Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Simple Luxury

Posted Jan 15, 2017
My favourite place to stay in Vancouver downtown. Extraordinary service, attention to the details, large, comfortable rooms and a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel wedgewood

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Staff were friendly. Hotel could have been more clean. It's old but nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

great location but that's it.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It seems this hotel is trying to be something its not, the room was left with old dental floss and tooth picks on the floor from a previous guest, we stayed for 3 nights and the room was never cleaned the items were still on the floor when we left, we called for room service and everytime we had to be called back I am guessing they are short of employees, the hot water was only warm, we asked and left a note for house keeping to leave extra towels as we only received 2 bath towels, but never received them, the blow dryer did not work, This hotel would be fine for 1/2 the money but when you charge Fairmont rate you need to deliver and it doesn't
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The people.
Cons: can't think of anything.
Location: Right downtown. Restaurants and shopping.
Our Christmas in the city trip, this time in Vancouver BC. This hotel is in the perfect location for shopping, just a half block off of Robson St. and all the shops. The hotel pays attention to the details, greeting you by name when you come and go? Who does that anymore. Not just a mint on your pillow at night but a hand delivered small box of locally made chocolate's when you arrive. This is a most warm and welcoming old school hotel. My hats off to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedgewood hotel - great experience

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This is my second stay at Wedgewood hotel a In my friquent trips to Vancouver. Very pleased with the service, interior design , perfect rooms accommodations and excuisite decor. Europian glamor in the heart of downtown , close to shops, galeries and great restaurants and bars. I couldn't ask for a better and relaxing place in Vancouver BC. 100% recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
So fun to be right down town for amazing shopping and restaurants. We had several meals in the lounge and our service and food where excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful place to stay in Vancouver

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The room was absolutely gorgeous. All of the staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Valet is a must if you choose to stay at this hotel.
Cons: The hotel itself is amazing. The parking is a bit of a nightmare so I recommend valet to take the stress out of it.
Location: The location is a little confusing. If you have never been to downtown Vancouver you may not know that it's all one direction streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from White Rock, BC

My favourite place to stay in Vancouver!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Centrally located for great shopping and dining out! Just a short walk to Stanley park too.
Very comfortable bed, balcony off room, great staff, friendly and helpful cleaning staff, great restaurant lounge...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Stayed in this hotel before. It seems to be very

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Robson area looks seedy. Many stores out of business. Not what it use to be.
Well worn and not worth the price. Stayed here previously and liked it. Changed over the last 5 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, California

Great place, almost an artwork

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel had great look and feel. The artwork seemed ornamental. Room was very clean and smelt fresh.
Cons: They didn't honor my Expedia Gold+ membership, and I was not offered any benefit.
Location: This location is in downtown.