Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Excellent service and superb location - higher end rates but it lived up to the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm BC

Close to everything

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms, great location
Cons: Individual control of the air conditioner
Location: Robson shopping area, art gallery, bike tours of Stanley park, Rogers arena
This hotel is conveniently located right near the Robson shopping area, art gallery, and Pacific Centre Mall. Rogers arena is a 10-minute walk. The rooms were clean and luxurious, with a large soaker tub in the middle. The bed was comfortable, but there was a large air conditioner that's blew cold air at my head during the night. Garbage trucks outside woke us in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, Mn

All around fine time!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: I had a great room. Ninth floor with a view. Can't beat that.
Location: So many things to do and all in walking distance.
The hotel staff is so friendly and helpful. The bar/restaurant is perfect if you're traveling alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your warm and gracious review of the Wedgewood Hotel & Spa after your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our classic, luxurious & European charm! Your feedback will be shared and very much appreciated by the entire team here at the hotel. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for another wonderful visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
GREAT PLACE AND THEIR RESTAURANT THERE IS EXCELLENT. THE ONLY DOWN SIDE WAS ALL THE OUTSIDE CONSTRUCTION NOISE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Just perfect.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful stay this past weekend. Wedgewood is Travel & Leisure's #1 hotel in a city in Canada for a reason. The staff from the concierge, to the front desk, to the cleaners were genuinely friendly the entire time. The hotel was quiet, and is in the best central location to get anywhere. We can't wait to visit again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice Place

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Location: Good shopping and restaurants nearby.
Central to everything in Downtown Vancouver. Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wadhington

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
This hotel was the best I had ever stayed at in the 30 years I have been coming to Vancouver. Lovely suite, the desk staff outstanding, food excellant, doorman a delight. Beyond expectations.The hotel was near all shopping I will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Great location, great custumer service Reseptionist always very polite and helpful of all you needs , we ask her about a movie theater near us and she give us that info beside all the movies there where playing and times
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Always a pleasant experience at the wedgewood. Fabulous staff. Great location. I highly recommend staying here when visiting Vancouver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel downtown!

Posted May 23, 2016
Exceptional service at this hotel, the staff anticipated every need. Nightly water and cookies... Lots of personal touches. The rooms were clean, but a little outdated.. Considering the room rate, I had expected more from the room. Overall though, an an excellent stay.