Ratings based on 2,420 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Cons: pillows
Nice hotel except pillows too big and uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red seer

disappointed

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: quick check in and out
Cons: cleanliness, not much you can do about location
Location: Very difficult to find and to get to. Parking was good.
Hotel was difficult to get to, very noisy and could have been cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nanoose bay

Last minute hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Before I booked I saw the reviews, and it was interesting that the people who paid a higher price were not the least happy, I understand why. It was a cheap place to stay over night. Garbage was left in trash cans in the room, mold already forming in the renovated shower stalls, the morning receptionist was uncooperative. I had booked a shuttle to the airport at 700 am, at 715 I asked her if it was coming soon, she assured me it was, at 730 , she called the driver, and then asked me if 800 was okay, it was not. This is the hotels shuttle, 5 mins to the airport, no traffic problems, I took a 12 dollar taxi. The receptionist had said that there was heavy traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff RUDE RUDE RUDE

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Called for my shuttle from airport. Front desk barely speaks English. Couldn't understand if I said domestic or international and then got annoyed with me for having to repeat myself several times. This Was my 2nd bad experience wirh the evening front desk staff. NEVER AGAIN
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

airport hotel but not other benefit

Posted Dec 16, 2017
no free water bottle and need to buy from banding machine . just transit customers will be ok for 1 night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Rooms were not very clean. Carpet dirty, hair in shower. Room smelled nice and clean though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Decent but disappointing by coast standards

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Hair in sink, beds advertised as queen size but actually doubles, ac/heat dodgy, parking?? Handicap spots with stairs to hotel and no ramp, doesn't make sense
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach

comfortable

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Was very comfortable for our short period of stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
I picked this place to stay and park my car for the weekend. Car parking is a bit scetchy. Time will tell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean and comfy. I dont wanna write lots