Ratings based on 1,858 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I think you could have fresh coffee / tea in the lobby in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missio b c

nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: lots of services carvers was really good place to relax have dinner great staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: dont know
Location: close to airport is the most important
great place to start your holiday free shuttle to and from airport secure parking while you are away enjoying the sun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just awesome.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice hotel. Very nice staff. Went out of their way to make me comfortable. 2 resteraunts and a pub in the building. A+++
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Not a 3.5 star hotel. Photos of bathroom online don't match real thing. Woken up at midnight by staff dropping glass on glass in room right next door. Hot tub not working and not told about it. Hot tub not next to pool, but 8 floors away. Room safe does not work. Only 1 room key for 2 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond BC

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was really good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Airport hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great everything except the bed was like a brick and had a deep sway on the Left side. Great hotel needs mattress upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Nice hotel close to Chinatown

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, close to Asian shops and eateries
Cons: Microwave and fridge in room would be welcome ammenities.
Location: Richmond public market, Capilano Suspension Bridge
We only stayed one night as were just passing through. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Richmond public market is about a 15-minute walk with great shopping and Asian eateries. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the airport - but pretty tired facility

Posted Nov 28, 2017
room is too crowded by cabinet for mini-bar, air was stale - couldn't open windows, breakfast was ok but not had to pay cash - they have had a recurring problem with their systems apparently
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location in Richmond

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It was a good experience overall considering the level of the hotel. The price is reasonable but the room could be cleaner. The cigarette smoke was left in our room when we moved in and we could still smell it when we checked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver airport

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cons: The hotel is too old and should have a massive upgrade.
The hotel is very old. I saw a lot of rust around the ground perimeter of the room which made me feel creepy. The staff was friendly but not overly helpful. I took the shuttle to the airport and that was on time but when I returned from my trip I waited almost an hour in the cold for the shuttle that never showed up. I had to take a taxi to the hotel to retrieve my vehicle. I was cold, tired and arrived at my home over an hour later than it should have been. The staff apologized but I an apology does not make up for the inconvenience. I would never stay there again and I am leary to book with expedia again.