Ratings based on 1,713 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the free shuttle service

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Quick check in, big space for 6 of us. Short on towels, only 4 for 6 guests. Had free shuttle service to airport which was convenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated and not comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Was expecting a way better bed and a newer renovated room for the high price we paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We regret that you were disappointed with our room quality. Our hotel has an ongoing renovation program in the Court Yard buildings to maintain our highly competitive product in the market place. When returning I would recommend to book early and to ask for a Plaza room confirmation. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: spacious room
Location: many restaurants nearby
The hotel is reasonably priced for a hotel near the airport. The free airport shuttle arrived on time. The driver was courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and cleaned room

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very good location for shopping and Skytrain. Shuttle bus is very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cheap hotel without anything, you can stay there if you pay cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are sorry if for some reason we failed you. Our facilities are reflective of any Full Service Hotel property rated at the 4 star level. We provide for the convenience of our guest a Fitness center, Indoor Pool , 3 restaurants , 20,000 sq feet of conference space, complimentary Airport shuttle service plus a number of other services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
nice hotel, very accommodating shuttle will also go to south terminal on request, breakfast good, beds comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel is older but well cared for. Very quiet, nice neighborhood. In walking distance to mall and sky train.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to airport. Windows did NOT open.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great staff. Room had no air conditioning and windows did not open. A bit off a terrible start to our European vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Convenient, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, comfortable.
Cons: Shuttle driver could have been friendlier. A smile and hello goes a long way to feel welcome.
Location: Near Richmond Mall, many shops and restaurants. Close to transit.
We only stopped here for one night. We arrived late into Vancouver. Free shuttle to hotel is nice. Staff at hotel are very pleasant. Room was comfortable and clean. Very good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Expensive for the quality

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: From my conversations on the phone to the front desk to the driver of the airport shuttle, every person I interacted with was extremely professional,
Cons: Either renovate or lower the room prices.
Location: Very convenient to the Vancouver airport. Restaurants located in the hotel and surrounding area. Shopping nearby.
We stayed one night and did not have a bad stay. The staff is at this hotel is fantastic. The hotel itself, however, has seen better days. While located in a safe, convenient location, the interior is dated and our room was in a bad location, so very loud. The linens and bathroom were clean, but the room smelled musty and we had problems with the TV. If I had paid $100 less per night, I'd be focusing on the great service and value for money. However, I was left feeling that the Executive Airport Plaza was overpriced for what you got.