Ratings based on 1,836 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Saved me from giving birth on the road

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Just opposite to RIchmond Hospital
Cons: The tub is wide, the room is big
Location: Opposite to Richmond Hospital
We booked this room because my contractions were getting very painful, and the Richmond Hospital cannot take me in yet. We had the comfort of knowing that we can reach the hospital by crossing the road once they were the so-called 3-1-1 contractions, and that it won't be that bad being sent home. I got to 3-1-1 really quick and was already pushing in the hotel room, and crawled my way across the street to the hospital, in time to give birth after just 12 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Executive?

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: almost everything
The name of the hotel is a misnomer and does harm to their brand. I could see this hotel in a small town with few options but given this one is located in the heart of Richmond, the chain should be embarassed to let the state of this hotel to continue to exist. In addition, if they had been open about the status of their hottub (closed for several weeks) I would have rented elsewhere. Keep the cleaning staff, get rid of the rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to YVR

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We stayed to catch a flight at 4am and had a hard time finding our room, parking our vehicle and came back to a $85 parking ticket!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport Hotel - disappointing experience

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable, the shuttle to and from the hotel was efficient. 1st 20 minute of check in left a bad taste and can't think of anything positive.
Cons: Customer service skills of the staff. The female staff were friendly and accommodating but the male clerk 'Chris' was rude.
Arrived after a long flight. Check in was slow-credit card terminal kept freezing. After we asked if there was a restaurant close by for food the clerk suggested the pub attached to the hotel.My husband went to order food while I continued to check in.He came back and couldn't get back in the door he exited.An employee pointed to the sign and yelled at him to go outside and walk around.I walked to the door to let my husband in and I was yelled at that he can't come back in this door.My husband got me a pop from the pub.This employee again yelled at us that we couldn't bring food from another establishment into the hotel and had to bring it back. I have NEVER been yelled at by anyone in the service industry.We were guests of the hotel and not the rift raft from the bar. We went to our room to have our dinner and washed it down with tap water as we did not have a drink. Our room was not in the main building.We had to go outside and enter an older part of the hotel.This area does not look like the picture on the website-lets just say no executives would stay in this part of the hotel.We went to bed and woke up earlier than we had to so we could leave this hotel as I was angry from my check in experience.The only thing I'll remember from my stay at this hotel is being yelled at by Chris! He needs to be fired or better trained. To win a fight is to lose a customer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if possible

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Reserve online - room look nothing like the pics - old outdated room that smell musty - old heat and cooling fan that didnt work very well - ceiling was patched up and looked like water stains - so dissapointed - avoid at all costs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Decent price, great breakfast buffet and free shuttle to the airport made the stay quite comfortable for my family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Clean rooms, friendly service, convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Laura Stevenin , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Executive Hotel for your recent trip to Vancouver. We are very happy you had an enjoyable stay with us. We would highly encourage you to please share your experience with others via TripAdvisor at www.tripadvisor.com. If you require accommodations for future travel at any one of our locations within North America, please call the hotel directly for the best rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

A bit of a maze..

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The suite for the price.
Cons: Signage on the ground floor and parking.
This was fine for our one night stay before flying out of YVR. The ground floor is a real maze as I believe this is an amalgamation of buildings and it shows. Quite the walk to the lobby from outside parking and then to the room and another direction for the actual hotel parking. Some of the suites (like the one we had) I believe are actually owned and rented to the hotel. The suite was perfect for our needs though, The staff were pleasant but not overly helpful in giving directions around the maze. Took 2 tries to find the right elevator and at one point weren't sure we just going to find ourselves back out on the street! signage was poor. Overall an OK stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Ok for an airport stopover

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It's close to the airport, but there is only one neighborhood restaurant and nothing to do within walking distance. Place is tired and in need of rehab. Not soundproofed.Service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Needed place near the airport. Good food available close by