Ratings based on 1,944 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach

Luxury hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: View of YVR tarmac.
Cons: True luxury cannot be improved on.
Fairmont at YVR is a luxury hotel and it lived up to its reputation. We were offered an up grade at check in. The room overlooked several of the gates and was a joy to be in. There is a price to be paid for luxury and in this case it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oro-Medonte,On

Easy access to flight

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: N/A
Beautiful room, fun to watch planes, spacious, clean . Only problem ...the ice maker on 13 th floor didn't work. Especially important after traveling all day in torrential rains!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the convenience for layovers

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cross the country to get to Hawaii is a difficult start to a dream vacation for me. Being able to sleep in and get a restfull relaxed start the next day helps and this hotel is a splendid way to do just that. Amazing beds, very large beautiful rooms and a great bath all helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Silent sleeping

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing
Great place to sleep if you have an overnight layover!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Expensive but very convenient

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience and location.
Cons: Check the prices of some of the room service items. It felt like they were taking advantage.
Location: Airport location is very convenient and worth the extra to stay at the Fairmont.
The hotel is as usual an excellent representative of the Fairmont chain. It is situated right at the Vancouver airport so very good access to our gate and flight. They even have a jitney service of their own to take you to exactly where you need to be to catch your flight. The room overlooked the airport runway and so provided a great view of planes landing and taking off. We ordered room service which was prompt but really, really expensive. Dinner for two with small 6 oz steak and a half bottle of BC wine cost $191.00. Really, a half bottle of BC red wine for $46, that is excessive to say the least. Other than the cost of room service dinner our stay was fine. Staff was very helpful, room excellent and very convenient to drop car at rental return, walk back to the hotel and just relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great comfort at the Airport

Posted Oct 11, 2017
It is located right at the Departure Hall. The hotel is well managed. We arrived at 3am and was greeted by courteous staff and checked in within 5 min. The room is spacious, new, and very comfortable. We had breakfast at the restaurant which overlooked the airport with incoming and departure planes with mountain at the far end. The breakfast was delicious. We had the donut french toast and the granola parfait, both well made and delicious. We came back for lunch before leaving Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

The hotel in YVR airport

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I love the bath and bed are so comfortable, and staff are very professional, they provide all the information I need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: perfect location for travelling by air
Perfect location, great room, staff was very helpful and very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Fairmont Vancouver Airport, Hotel Management
It made my day to read that you loved everything about your stay. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post such wonderful comments. We can't wait to welcome you back again for another memorable Fairmont experience! Warm regards, Patrick Gosselin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

My new "go to" Hotel when flying fin or out of YVR

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, amenities, location
I had originally booked a lesser quality (cheaper) hotel in Richmond however due to he convenience of staying right at the airport with my wife and young daughter chose to cancel and book at the YVR Fairmont. We had a wonderful experience, right from the friendly concierge out front, the front desk staff, the welcome text once I got into our room. etc. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. The room itself was huge by other hotel standards, a separate tub and shower and pull out bed, very clean and comfortable with a huge view of the ocean and partial runways. We ate breakfast in the on site restaurant and had a very nice buffet breakfast in a comfortable setting overlooking some of planes and departure areas (kids under 5 eat free). Checkout was very easy, and barely a 200' walk to our departure line up. No Stress, No cabs or parking issues before check in. We also received two passes for the Airport Lounge ($80 value) which allowed us entrance for cocktails and a light lunch before our flight. Sure the room cost a few extra dollars than others in the local area, but the Value of what we got for our money was FAR more superior than any other places I've stayed in Richmond over the years. I booked another room after our return flight next month and we are looking forward to another stay at the Fairmont Vancouver Airport!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Fairmont Vancouver Airport, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Brad for sharing your detailed review. I'm absolutely thrilled that our hotel is now your "go to" choice when flying in or out of YVR. On behalf of my entire team, thank you again for your recognition and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Fairmont Vancouver Airport very soon! Warm regards, Patrick Gosselin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Dinner and Casino birthday Trip

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Room was very clean and very comfortable! If I need to fly out in the future, I will be staying g at this hotel hopefully! Very convenient and nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Fairmont Vancouver Airport, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for including Fairmont Vancouver Airport in your birthday plans! I'm delighted to see your high rating and to read that you would like to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to creating another great experience for you. Warm regards, Patrick Gosselin General Manager