Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly city

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Outside is, sometimes, so smelly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Dear verified traveller, Thank you for your comments.We hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017
Dear verified traveller, Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Not a great location for things to do within walking distance other than the nearby casino. Hotel is under renovation, hopefully the plans call for venting of the bathrooms - after a shower you have to open a door or wipe the mirrors to see for shaving, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017
Dear Thomas, Thank you for your review. We look forward to accommodating you in the future once all our renovations are complete to see a new and refreshed Hampton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, ILLINOIS

Nice hotel very close to the airport.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: We had lunch near downtown Vancouver. Next day we drove to Whistler. On the 3rd day we transferred to the care of Princess Cruises at the airport.
Hotel is easily accessible by public transportation and thus conveniently located for those who are on a short stay and wish to hang around close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Om, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We're very happy to hear you had a pleasurable and enjoyable stay and our close proximity to the airport suited your needs.We hope to welcome you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overrated!

Posted May 28, 2017
Cheap and cheerful I guess, but overall a bit of a letdown. Current rating of 4.1 is too high.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear your stay with us was sub par. We are currently undergoing major renovations throughout our hotel so all our guests can have a more pleasurable stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Joan

Reliable place to stay near the airport

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good experience restaurants near by
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
Dear Joan, Thank you for your 5-star review! WE're very happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017
Dear verified traveller, Thank you for your review! We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Alan

Good convenient hotel

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here recently and chose the hotel for easy access in to Vancouver via the Skytrain. The hotel is a bit dated although is going to be refurbished shortly. The room was excellent. We stayed in the hotel from Thursday evening until Monday morning. On the Friday we returned to our room to find that the connecting door to another room had been left open by the cleaning staff. We went to reception to complain and the staff were not at all helpful. We were told there was no duty manager on duty until the Monday so would have to wait until then to make a complaint. When we were finally able to complain to the head receptionist on Monday morning the member of staff was excellent. They were extremely apologetic and they advised they would investigate and ensure the domestic staff would be spoken to regarding security issues and that the reception staff we dealt with would be suitably advised (in case of any future problems). The only other minor issue was the route to the Skytrain station was through an unlit parking area which is not ideal. Other than that our stay was excellent. The breakfast buffet was extremely good with a great waffle maker!! The shops and decent restaurants are about 5-10 minutes drive away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Dear Alan, Thank you so much for your honest review! We are incredibly sorry for the issues encountered during your stay but are happy it was resolved. We're very to hear you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast and enjoyed it to its fullest! We hope to see again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Convenient hotel for YVR airport

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location , staff efficiency
Cons: Pillows and towels need an upgrade. Milk or cream in lobby at tea and coffee stand. Exterior appearance
Location: Conveniently located for airport and Sky Train. Near the Night Market which was just opening in May. New shopping centre nearby if you have a car.
The hotel is conveniently located for Vancouver Airport and has an efficient shuttle service every half hour. It is also only a few minutes walk to the Sky Train with frequent service to downtown Vancouver and the waterfront. The hotel is currently undergoing some renovations which will update its exterior look. Staff were friendly and efficient and the room was clean and comfortable. Coffee and tea available 24/7 in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. This is very valuable to us and other guests as we love hearing about what we need to maintain and what needs improvement. We look forward to accommodating you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, bc

Posted May 12, 2017
Very good breakfast. The room is clean. I really like the free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear yan, Thank you for your review! We're very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!