Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Home Again

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Very comfortable bed and, considering it was close to the airport, it was quite quiet.
Cons: Didn’t notice anything.
Location: I know there are places to shop and eat within walking distance.
Arrived late at airport and just needed a place to stay before heading home in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MB

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: The staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Expedia reservations.
For some reason they never received the Expedia reservation, and were on hold with Expedia for +/- 30 minutes. In spite of this they found us an excellent room and let us check in at 10 am after our overnight flight from Hawaii. They also opened the kitchen after the breakfast service was done so we could catch a quick snack. The free airport shuttle was excellent, and even gave us a ride to a restaurant, and picked us up after our meal. The staff went above and beyond.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

6 minutes to YVR

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Close to the airport, easy walk to the SkyTrain (metro), great staff.
Cons: Maintenance.
We got the hotel because it is close to YVR. It is. There is a shuttle too. Our room was not ready when we arrived, but the staff person switched us to another room. (The staff were great in every interaction.) That room had issues: dirty towel hanging in the bathroom, black smudges on the bathroom wall, dirty shower curtain, missing hairdryer, clogged sink, heater that was either full-on or blowing cold air. Maybe there is a reason that room was not allocated? We told the hotel about the sink and they fixed it right away. The hotel is being renovated, so hopefully the other maintenance issues will be addressed. It is unfortunate that they arose in the first place. It is not what I expected at a Hampton Inn. Those are usually great. We won't go back to this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawson Creek, Bc

Very Nice and Convenient Airport Service

Posted Dec 31, 2017
We were very pleased to have the ease of booking at a late hr. Staff where friendly and helpful at the late hr of our arrival and with our last min booking. The room was clean, modern and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that your stay here was a good experience from your arrival to your departure. We here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton always strive to make each guests stay a happy one.We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond hill

Good location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Just one night stay.not bad location. Near airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Hello Mr. On, Thank you for your kind review. We hope that you will choose the Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport when you come back to Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BARRINGTON PASSAGE

Return Customers.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, lots of good coffee and breakfast.
Cons: Parking a little tight for minivan.
Consistent value and comfort. Great service from Addy at the front desk. Good job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy that your stay with us was enjoyable and that our Front Desk staff Addy gave you great service. We hope you will come and stay with us here again when you come back to Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Had a short stay here but was grateful for the airport shuttle and the breakfast that was included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Airport try and make every guests stay a happy and memorable one. We hope you will come and stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 to 5 dec

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The Chinese lady receptions are not friendly , nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us such an awesome review! We appreciate your business here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport and hope that you will choose us again in all your future stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel seems to have been remodeled recently. The room was clean and staffs very friendly and helpful. However the heat is quite noisy and the shower area is not very user friendly. There is no place to put the soap and shampoo besides putting them on the shower floor. Nothing to put the hand soap either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We have done some renovations to the bathrooms and are going to be renovating the rest of the room in the coming future. We will have new heating/ac units in every room. Also the bathrooms will be getting shelves in the shower to put shampoo and other items. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Vancouver Airport and we hope to have you as a guest again soon.
3 out of 5
by Fergal

Makeover on the way - wait

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is starting work on a makeover and not a moment too soon.