Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Expensive for mediocre accommodation.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Wasn't exceptional or extraordinary. It was a fast check in and no frills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Needs updating and not a great location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Staff were great. Decent breakfast buffet.
Cons: Location! Updating of rooms.
The hotel is very well situated for the airport, but is in an area of Richmond that is quasi industrial, has lots of traffic, construction and few sidewalks, making it a challenge to walk to the nearest restaurants. The hotel staff were all great, friendly, efficient and very helpful. The room was on the small side, but comfortable and despite being on the flight path, it was very quiet. The hotel is undergoing renovations and they are definitely needed. The bathroom was particularly outdated by today's standards. I would not stay again, solely based on the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Close to the airport, convenient shuttle service.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I had late check in for one night transit, stuff has little language problem, fare wise good stay, breakfast included but food quality is poor & they leave the bread open, I couldn't eat because lots of flies were sitting on the food. I would say hotel fare & one night transit plus shuttle service is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To far from downtown. Not in a good part of town.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Was over priced for the location. Was quoted one price and paid a different one. Thanks
5 out of 5
by tina

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stopped by after picking up the rental car to see if we could leave our large suitcases and they said wait just a moment and we will check you in now. Before NOON! The staff was Really nice. When leaving the staff asked if we needed help with the luggage. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017
Dear tina, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We're so happy our staff were able to get you a room and check you in early! We're always happy to do that for our guests! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly city

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Outside is, sometimes, so smelly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Dear verified traveller, Thank you for your comments.We hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017
Dear verified traveller, Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Not a great location for things to do within walking distance other than the nearby casino. Hotel is under renovation, hopefully the plans call for venting of the bathrooms - after a shower you have to open a door or wipe the mirrors to see for shaving, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017
Dear Thomas, Thank you for your review. We look forward to accommodating you in the future once all our renovations are complete to see a new and refreshed Hampton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, ILLINOIS

Nice hotel very close to the airport.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: We had lunch near downtown Vancouver. Next day we drove to Whistler. On the 3rd day we transferred to the care of Princess Cruises at the airport.
Hotel is easily accessible by public transportation and thus conveniently located for those who are on a short stay and wish to hang around close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Om, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We're very happy to hear you had a pleasurable and enjoyable stay and our close proximity to the airport suited your needs.We hope to welcome you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overrated!

Posted May 28, 2017
Cheap and cheerful I guess, but overall a bit of a letdown. Current rating of 4.1 is too high.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear your stay with us was sub par. We are currently undergoing major renovations throughout our hotel so all our guests can have a more pleasurable stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!