Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Short walk to the sky train!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed the location. Close to everything. Great car parking. Lot next door to park in for long term.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the airport, but expensive.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice, clean hotel, but expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton Canada

Close to Airport and highway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had nice stay. Breakfast was good. only thing which needed improvement is that there was no mirror in the room which is needed when you stay with family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Holiday Inn Experience in Richmond Canada

Posted Jul 24, 2017
It was horrible. My husband and I have good experiences at Holiday Inn in US so we booked the same name of Holiday Inn in Canada. When we checked it, the staff did not mention about our room, check out time, or overnight parking fee. We requested 1king size bed when we booked but they gave us 2queen size bed without explaining anything. I had to call lobby if we can change a room. The staff said we cannot. Requesting doesn't mean we are getting the room. Totally understand, then at least they have to explain why they had to give 2queen size beds. Next day breakfast was also horrible. The kitchen lady couldn't keep up the speed of people who are coming in. There was no dish,utensil,or napkin. I asked the lady if I could have a dish for breakfast. She said I had to wait. There is no paper plate or plastic utensil for back up when I asked. There are a lot of people waiting for dishes. Some people even left without having breakfast. Eventually, I got a dish, but no utensil to eat. I had to wait another 15-30 minutes for fork or napkins. Due to a lot of people, some food was not available and the lady was so frustrated. There were 2 Receptionists at front desk right next to dining. They were not busy. I think at least one of receptionists should help the kitchen lday to get utensils or napkins. Their guest service is horrible. When we checked out, we didn't know what time check out is since we were not told when we checked in.They didn't even give receipt of bill or offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Great experience

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We called in for an early check in at 2pm instead of 4pm as our guests' flight arrived at early afternoon. Hotel's fully booked on this day, but staffs were really accommodating. Clean and spacious room and bathroom. Lobby was bright and inviting, with all day coffee/tea! Visitors can park on the street easily. I will definitely book here for my guests next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice hotel but the room was freezing, about 50 F. The staff needs some manners as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

The staff was outstanding and so helpful.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Continental breakfast Spotless room Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Toilet paper tool was too far to reach
Location: We only stayed one night and were gone by 4:00 A.M.
Your continental breakfast was great and the room was spotless. The he toilet paper dispenser was too far to reach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great hotel close to airport.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Bed comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Many choices available at the complementary breakfast. Shuttle to airport was on time. Great accommodation. Would go there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel near airport

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, inexpensive,location.
Cons: Restaurant closer.
Location: Five minutes form the airport, restaurants located a 5-10 minute walk.
We were very satisfied with the hotel. The staff was very helpful, allowing us to check in early and holding our baggage until the room was ready. The hotel offered an excellent hot breakfast. We were only a few minutes away form the airport, witha free shuttle offered to the airport. The room was clean, the bath surprisingly large. We were very pleased with our choice. The only downside was that there was no restaurant in the hotel, but we found several choices within a 5-10 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable staff pleasant and helpful

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Room was clean staff was helpful enjoyed our stay hotel was close to sky train and nearby eateries would book again hotel also accommodated our other family only issue was hotel under renovations mmmmmmmmmmmmnnnnnmnmmmmn n. Mmmnnnnnnnbbbbnnnnnnnn