Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Ice machine should have both sides of the floor. It's only one very far side of the floor Connor so it's could be dangerous when you walk alone at night
Most of all was great experience except the breakfast area was so small and get too clouded sometimes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucaipa, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Newly remodeled, very clean, great breakfast included, free shuttle from airport. Highly recommended
Cons: Nothing
Location: Costco
Newly remodeled, very clean, great breakfast included, free shuttle from airport. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocean shores, NSW Australia

2 day stopover

Posted Sep 8, 2017
this was perfect for us. Shuttle picked us up 8 am and room was ready when we arrived after long flight. Close to skytrain so easy access to downtown Vancouver, also Chinese restaurants close by. The staff were so friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Tried to cancel within an hour of booking. They wouldn't do it. Ended up charging us the whole amount. Not impressed and will no longer be staying at Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Short walk to the sky train!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed the location. Close to everything. Great car parking. Lot next door to park in for long term.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the airport, but expensive.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice, clean hotel, but expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton Canada

Close to Airport and highway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had nice stay. Breakfast was good. only thing which needed improvement is that there was no mirror in the room which is needed when you stay with family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Holiday Inn Experience in Richmond Canada

Posted Jul 24, 2017
It was horrible. My husband and I have good experiences at Holiday Inn in US so we booked the same name of Holiday Inn in Canada. When we checked it, the staff did not mention about our room, check out time, or overnight parking fee. We requested 1king size bed when we booked but they gave us 2queen size bed without explaining anything. I had to call lobby if we can change a room. The staff said we cannot. Requesting doesn't mean we are getting the room. Totally understand, then at least they have to explain why they had to give 2queen size beds. Next day breakfast was also horrible. The kitchen lady couldn't keep up the speed of people who are coming in. There was no dish,utensil,or napkin. I asked the lady if I could have a dish for breakfast. She said I had to wait. There is no paper plate or plastic utensil for back up when I asked. There are a lot of people waiting for dishes. Some people even left without having breakfast. Eventually, I got a dish, but no utensil to eat. I had to wait another 15-30 minutes for fork or napkins. Due to a lot of people, some food was not available and the lady was so frustrated. There were 2 Receptionists at front desk right next to dining. They were not busy. I think at least one of receptionists should help the kitchen lday to get utensils or napkins. Their guest service is horrible. When we checked out, we didn't know what time check out is since we were not told when we checked in.They didn't even give receipt of bill or offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Great experience

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We called in for an early check in at 2pm instead of 4pm as our guests' flight arrived at early afternoon. Hotel's fully booked on this day, but staffs were really accommodating. Clean and spacious room and bathroom. Lobby was bright and inviting, with all day coffee/tea! Visitors can park on the street easily. I will definitely book here for my guests next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice hotel but the room was freezing, about 50 F. The staff needs some manners as well.