Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great staff and very comfortable stay. I really appreciated the airport shuttle and location near YVR. Thanks for a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great place to stay when they differentiate

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Not a great place to stay when they differentiate For breakfast and water bottles Not very happy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mys

Unpleasant

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Worst hotel stay ever. Filthy room. rude and offensive staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Check in and check out was easy. Room service was quick! About 10-15 mins and it was in my room. The shuttle does pick ups and srop off every thirty minutes. This made it easy to access. Overall a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Disappointing parking conditions

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Bulk of travelers staying are coming by vehicle. Having to pay for parking downgrades this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Good choice. Spacious parking. My romm a little noisy because it was near the elevator. Good wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis metro-east

Centrally located near restaurants, shopping.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room great--everything we needed. Quiet and restful. Staff friendly and helpful. Location was close to fabulous restaurants and shopping, particularly Asian food and goods.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Noisy room and unhelpful staff

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Old building but the cleaning staff did a good job
Cons: Upgrading the elevators and Soundproofing the rooms Upgrading the tiles in the bathroom Hire employee with problem solving abilities Fair price
I spent one night at this hotel paying an exorbitant price for a noisy hotel room. In my reservation, I've specifically requested a quiet room away from the elevators as in the past I run into a similar problem at a different hotel. The receptionist certainly didn't care about my request, as it was given me a hotel room just NEXT to an old noisy elevator. I could hear not only the noise from the elevator (it sounded like a cement mixing machine) but also the loud traffic noise and people talking next door. I've requested a room change, but I was told they are sold out. The receptionist offered me earplugs but then they didn't have. I payed an exorbitant price for an useless room and the receptionist thought he does me a favor by giving me a free breakfast but I had breakfast already arranged somewhere else. He didn't try to call his manager to make things right. When I've checked out I was not even asked how my stay was. I will NEVER ever stay at this hotel and make sure any of my friends will not stay either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The van driver generously dropped us off at the Metro train and told us directions on how to get into the city!! Thanks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quad Cities

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We would stay here again. The staff was very helpful, loved the shuttle that took us to the metro. We went on tours that picked us up right here at the hotel. We were close to the airport and the hotel also picked us up there. It was great not to have to have a car!