Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

shuttle

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Shuttle service was great to and from the airport. Staff very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We chose to stay here for the last 2 nights of our trip to Canada, mainly because of its location near the airport. Five minutes in the hotel courtesy bus. But the hotel was better than just convenient and food and service at the attached restaurant pier 73 was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good convenient airport stopover.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Staff and the quick and frequent airport bus.
Cons: Perhaps more staff at breakfast to speed things up a bit, but that wasn't a major issue. We had a very helpful lady serve us.
We wanted a no frills place to stay overnight so we could catch an early flight from Vancouver airport. The staff were very professional, the room clean, beds comfy, bath, shower worked. Breakfast was fine, not fancy but perfectly sufficient for our needs. The hotel airport bus was convenient, every twenty minutes, and a short ride to the airport, as well as stopping close to the airport skytrain station so we could get into the city conveniently. If you want a convenient and reasonable place to stay for a good night's sleep before or after a long trip, I'd recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Had an amazing stay at this hotel! Big room and super comfortable bed! Staff was very attentive. Loved my experience here!:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porterville, California

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice, quite. Staff very friendly, helpful. Had some trouble with the key card and elevator. Overall a great way to spend my birthday weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff, good clean rooms, and had decent views. Staff helped answer some questions regarding aeroplan points and local information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Longer Just an Airport Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This is my first stay since the hotel changed over from a Delta and there really is no comparison. The hotel is clean and well presented and the staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to meet your requests. The restaurants are also excellent. This is not only an airport hotel but you can easily use this as a base to explore Vancouver if you don't mind a little bit more local travelling. Overall I think it is the staff that really make this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient to the airport

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Shuttle to airport very convenient and reliable. Hotel is physically attractive.
Cons: Add an information packet in the room describing hotel amenities and local attractions.
Location: Not much to do nearby, and no easily accessible information about getting to any local attractions by public transit.
Room lacked coffeemaker, though coffee packets were there. Also lacked any book telling what amenities are available, etc. Didn't like the fact that because we wanted to check in early (12:30 p.m.) we were told the only rooms available at that time were more expensive than the one we reserved and that we could pay extra or wait till official check-in at 3. They were telling other people checking in early the same story, so it looks like a ploy to up-sell the customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Airport Hotel needed.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: It would be better to have the times of airport shuttle on the hotel confirmation to save a phone call.
Location: Good place to find a walk. Close to Outlet shops. 5 minutes from airport.
Great choice this hotel, close to airport, good location by the water.Helpful staff. Nice restaurant. Very convenient shuttle service. Can walk (or shuttle) to close by outlet shops. Would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Large room, king beds
Cons: Zero
Location: Airports.
Better than expected, many conveniences such as dining onsite in marina, airport checking. Large Shuttle runs every 20 min