Ratings based on 1,456 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sky train station at hitel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great hotel! The staff are very friendly and very helpful. The rooms are nice and clean. The best part of this hotel is that the sky train and buses to get around is right at the hotel. It is very convenient! I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice Hotel and Casino

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Check-in is a bit confusing as there are 2 reception areas. If your room is in the "Tower", you should check in at the South building. Otherwise, rooms are lovely and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not extra comfortable.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
One elevator was out of order the 10 days we were there. Their electonic system was down for a while and the temperature of the room was too cold then too hot, the staff has attitude and isn't trained properly. The shower jets were too hard, made taking showers unpleasant and the water was hard, making the skin dry which, combined with the heat of the room was awful for the hair and skin. Otherwise the facility is good and the hotel is really well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

A wonderful getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We come here once a year for a getaway and have never had a bad experience. It is always a pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: clean room
Cons: informed us of renovation. wish tv worked
Room was nice. Tv didn't work. Casino floor was undergoing renovations. But buffet was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

Very nice stay...baby moon.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: We used to gamble at this casino.
Cons: The food in the food court area of the casino wasn't that great. They used to have better food.
Location: Richmond Night Market and LOTS of amazing restaurants.
The room was excellent! We were offered a corner room and it turned out to have a very nice view. The staff were all very nice. We always love staying at this hotel everytime we visit Vancouver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Ann M., Hotel Management
Hello Kelley, Thanks for your review. Appreciate the feedback. We are currently renovating in the casino including the Food Court. We will be putting in outlets coming up that will include Pizza, Burger, Noodles and a new Asian Restaurant. They will be opening later this year. Regards, Ann M., Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
they let us check in early. that was so needed. clean and easygoing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but room heating not working

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Fancy hotel great room but the heating system was barely able to keep the room at 18 C
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Ann M., Hotel Management
Disappointed to hear that the heating could not be regulated. I hope that we were able to assist once reported. Glad you enjoyed the remainder of your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland or

Room with some casino games.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The security for the casino will ask for your id 5 million times definitely If you're American... I didn't feel welcome at all. They are working on the casino so there is workers panting and doing construction at all times nosie and dirt everywhere. "I saw a guy panting at 2am"The parking for the hotel was very far we had to walk with all of your luggage for about 10-15 mins. Not much to eat when it's late at night the location is also very dull not much around. I would NOT stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Ann M., Hotel Management
Dear Tony; Disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience at the River Rock. Security is very visible and strong at our hotel and not just for Americans but for all. We pride ourselves on ensuring we have a safe and non disruptive environment for all our guests. I'm sorry that you were not informed that your luggage should be dropped off if you were parking in our complimentary parking lot. I'm sorry you won't be back with us again, as we are opening new food and beverage outlets later this year. Ann M., Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Elevator was broken. The room was more expensive than my last stay but the quality was worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Ann M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We would be interested to know what about our quality has changed since your last stay with us. We appreciate any feedback our guests can provide us.