Ratings based on 1,840 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

clean, comfortable and affordable

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: A breakfast would have been nice.
We chose the Sandman because of proximity and affordability (compared to other far more expensive Vancouver options). Our room had a small sitting room in the front, and a small bedroom space in the back with a king bed (when I say small, it wasn't spacious, but it was definitely enough room for the two of us). The bed was comfortable, the bathroom and shower were fine, and the sitting room was nice to have (though I couldn't get the TV to change channels in the sitting room - the bedroom TV worked to change channels). The hotel is conveniently located, and we found it to be quite quiet, despite a fairly full parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Worked for me

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel staff were professional and welcoming. The hotel had a restaurant but only lunch and dinner. No breakfasts . The building is looking tired. Old holes in walls from pictures that have been relocated, cracked tiles, missing shower hooks. Needs an update. Internrwas at times weak. Location worked for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronro

Cllose airport

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Good service, good service, good service, good staff, no food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't like it

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Decent location, but wi-fi was terrible and did not work in our room at all during out 4 day stay. Hotel was outdated and toilet roll holder completely fell off the wall. Beds are not the most comfy. The room was small but clean, and parking area is cramped. Overall we felt it was a so-so experience.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Easy location from the airport, restaurant downstairs good, as usual the breakfast was large but good morning staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Close to where I need to be, i.e. UBC, airport, ferries, etc. Pet friendly a big plus. Great restaurant Gym area needs some help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, tx

Near the airport main consideration

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Near the airport
Cons: Attitude of front desk clerk was not very friendly and congenial
Location: Good location near the airport
Used only for overnight stay prior to travel. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salmon arm

Close to skytrain

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hotel was close to skytrain and other amenaties. Nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort St John, BC

Unexpected Overnight stay in Vancouver

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport, offered shuttle and friendly people
Our flight was unexpectedly delayed and we were required to find a hotel (during pride week! not easy!) We took a cab to the hotel, the check in was friendly, quick and easy. We needed to fly out very early in the morning and I asked about a shuttle to the airport. They put me on the list, told me what time to be in the lobby. The room was standard, two queen beds and a bathroom. Nothing fancy. Perfect for our short overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice to be upgraded

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Thanks for upgrading our room but then we ended up on the top floor and in loft that did t get cool at all and it was hot weekend. Room never got below 23 even at night.