Ratings based on 1,726 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leander texas

Close to the airport

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The best part of my stay was proximity of the airport. Health club for the hotel was run down and under construction. Access to the room was limited to one door in the back. Coffee in the lobby was the only saving grace
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Dirty bed

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Bed was disgusting. Had hair in it. No other room available so had to go find another hotel. Totally unacceptable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nothing to get excited about

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Denny's was clean and great food.
Cons: Educating staff about the voucher required to take the bus to the airport, they didn't tell me anything and the driver was not happy I didn't have
The lobby is lovely and the staff was nice. The room was mediocre and dated and the facility is convoluted with multiple turns and hallways with multiple entry points to get to my room - it made me feel unsafe. Also the further you got from the lobby the less clean the floors and hallways were. My room had a broken handle on one of the windows which made the outside wind and plane traffic louder than I would have liked. The bed was good and the towels were as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Overall very happy with the stay, as usual. We have stayed here dozens of times but like always there was minor glitches. I booked this room for a romantic evening and I requested an early check in , so I could prepare the room. I realize you cannot always get early check in but I arrived an hour early and room was not ready, I waited an hour in the lobby until the hotels scheduled check in time. The room was not ready. I waited another half an hour AFTER their "check in" time. Quite disappointing now not only was I late to get my girl but I also had to make up a reason why I couldn't be on time because the hotel wasn't able to live up to their own policies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Close location to many tourist attractions. Also many dinning areas in resort area, which requires only walking. Finally they have a Starbucks inside the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Toilet wasn't working so was moved. Seemed a little run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,AB

great place for families

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Family friendly, kids love the pools and waterslide.
Cons: A lot of cosmetic issues seen everywhere.
Location: Nothing nearby which sucked but, good food at CHOPS.
The hotel was decent, clean, needs some cosmetic touch ups around the place so not perfect but who spends all their time in the hotel? The waterslide was a huge hit for the kids and great time at the pool and I am sure the outdoor pool is great in the summer. Only other item of note is to book in your pick up time for the shuttle and you may be bumped for airline staff if leaving early am, so leave enough time for that or you may have to take a cab. But, staff were nice and friendly. Oh, do not count on the Starbucks to be open, thankfully Dennys open on site for decent coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
it is hard to find my suite and there is not much sign nor explanation from the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Definitely overrated hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: All of the above
Definitely an overrated hotel. Escalator didn't work. Room door smallest ever seen. Carpet looks dark and dirty. Hot water didn't come after 20-30 min of running. Checkout is slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Terrible room. old and run down. Paid for a king bed and got a queen. Tried to change rooms, but was unseccesful.