Ratings based on 1,595 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice hotel, very friendly staff, near airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly staff. Fitness facility needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

favorite hotel in Richmond

Posted Aug 17, 2017
outdoor and indoor pool with waterslide ..great for kids ...love the fridge and microwave ...A/C worked awesome ...free parking ...convenient location close to the ferry ...only problem was the rented PPV movie was unwatchable (all fuzzy/snowy)...but not charged to room so it's all good..check in and out was fast. Dennys was 1 minute away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Great free shuttle service to Airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Driver on time and helped with my luggage, very nice person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The price
The room was first class and the beds were great. The staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice rooms and definitely airport convenient

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Most things were awesome and just as advertised - though there were a few hiccups: their driver dropped my family at the wrong site, then our room was missing the TV remote. There were multiple choices of places to eat really close by, but downtown was a $40 cab ride.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room infested with bed bugs

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Water slide and pool
Cons: Bed bug population
Kids really enjoyed the pool and water slide but night was ruined by everyone getting multiple bed bug bites, even after we killed 2 bed bugs and one of something else. Front desk was concerned the next day and asked for pictures but we were rushed by the shuttle. Realized later that they were bed bugs. Water slide and pools Sent pics later but did not receive any response.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

First and Last Stay at a Sandman hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Fancy but lacking service.
Cons: Attention to customer service.
Terrible service, housekeeping. If we could have found another hotel in area we would have moved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good location close to airport and Richmond area.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
AC is too noisy and woke me up at midnight. Bathroom fan is not working and spoke to front desk a couple times and no one come to fix it. Toilet clogged did fixed it right away though. Overall is okay as kids love swimming pool and close to lots of Chinese restaurant. Hotel price is not too expense.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

back to that eightiies remodel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle, free wi-fi.
Cons: Where do I start?
Location: If you cant afford Chops, Moxies was across road.
Place hadn't been remodelled since forever. Room were reasonably ok, but bathroom had a smell and shower had mould. I went for a trip to the hot tub and indoor pool, the conditions were deplorable! There was a trail of black mould from the bottoms of the lounge chairs to the drain. Staff was ok but place was way too expensive for condition. This was out first stay on our vacation to Scotland and I am sad to say that it was our, most expensive, dis appointing, run down conditioned room that we stayed in. Being in Canada yet, double dis appointing. No recommendation here other than to stay away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities. Had three eating options, fitness club, two pools right on site.
Cons: Access to indoor pool was a little confusing at first.
Location: Easy to get onto major roads, close to airport with a shuttle, lots of dining options nearby.
Had an issue with the room that was corrected immediately.