Ratings based on 1,710 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Overall very happy with the stay, as usual. We have stayed here dozens of times but like always there was minor glitches. I booked this room for a romantic evening and I requested an early check in , so I could prepare the room. I realize you cannot always get early check in but I arrived an hour early and room was not ready, I waited an hour in the lobby until the hotels scheduled check in time. The room was not ready. I waited another half an hour AFTER their "check in" time. Quite disappointing now not only was I late to get my girl but I also had to make up a reason why I couldn't be on time because the hotel wasn't able to live up to their own policies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Close location to many tourist attractions. Also many dinning areas in resort area, which requires only walking. Finally they have a Starbucks inside the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Toilet wasn't working so was moved. Seemed a little run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,AB

great place for families

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Family friendly, kids love the pools and waterslide.
Cons: A lot of cosmetic issues seen everywhere.
Location: Nothing nearby which sucked but, good food at CHOPS.
The hotel was decent, clean, needs some cosmetic touch ups around the place so not perfect but who spends all their time in the hotel? The waterslide was a huge hit for the kids and great time at the pool and I am sure the outdoor pool is great in the summer. Only other item of note is to book in your pick up time for the shuttle and you may be bumped for airline staff if leaving early am, so leave enough time for that or you may have to take a cab. But, staff were nice and friendly. Oh, do not count on the Starbucks to be open, thankfully Dennys open on site for decent coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
it is hard to find my suite and there is not much sign nor explanation from the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Definitely overrated hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: All of the above
Definitely an overrated hotel. Escalator didn't work. Room door smallest ever seen. Carpet looks dark and dirty. Hot water didn't come after 20-30 min of running. Checkout is slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Terrible room. old and run down. Paid for a king bed and got a queen. Tried to change rooms, but was unseccesful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Pretty bad.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The staff and the airport shuttle..
Cons: Everything except the staff.
Location: Close to the airport.
Provincial room. Poor maintenance. Stains everywhere. We felt uncomfortable sleeping in the main bed. The smaller bed had a stain in a most inappropriate place on the comforter. Kitchen and bathroom okay. The elevator was a totally disgusting disaster. I wouldn't stay here again if it were free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The free shuttle bus to and from the airport
Cons: Get rid of Denny's restaurant it was dirty & disorganized. Upgrade rooms, cleaning staff should check light bulbs & remote as part of their duties
Location: Close to airport
Our rooms AC didn't work and after complaining and having the maintained man up to fix it, 4 hours later they gave us a new room which had AC but was a down grade to what I had purchased. Ended up with a Queen bed instead of the King and it over looked the Ventilation system which was covered in garbage and cigarette butts. Some of the lights in the room were burnt out, including of of the two wall lights in the bathroom. The remote to the TV didn't work. The checkout staff was more concerned about getting the phone than about checking us out and didn't even ask how our stay was. He waved us away but I wanted a shuttle bus pass, so had to wait until he got off the phone. I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Clean, convenient location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient for shopping and restaurants
Location: Close to airport, freeway, Costco, Asian big malls closed to the hotel
Good location, easy to access to airport, freeway, malls. Rooms are clean however, it’s little bit small