Ratings based on 3,045 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

one night business trip

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff are very friendly
Cons: Hotel needs to be renovated to compete in the market
Location: near the airport; restaurants nearby - Moxie's, A&W, Denny's
I was disappointed with the Travellodge Vancouver Airport. My flight arrived about 8 pm and the Shuttle was no longer running. The hotel is older and it seems they're making do with what they have. The TV worked only after someone from the front desk came to my room and 'wiggled a wire' at the back. The continental breakfast is sparse so I went next door to Moxie's for breakfast. There is an A&W across from the hotel as well. I booked through Expedia (flight & hotel) so no idea what they paid for the hotel, but I expect more for $209/night as advertised on their website...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Practical ,near airport.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: Carpets and paint and better breakfast
Staff friendly , hotel could use some decorating and gardening. Continental breakfast very basic. Coffee in paper cups. Lots of hot water . Beds comfortable. Main attraction is that it is near airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Disappointed, will never stay there again

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Our room was old and filthy, the pool was filled with human hair and a thin layer of scum across its surface. The air conditioner was leaking badly onto the carpet and the wall paper was torn and covered in mold. The bed linens were yellowed and covered in holes and stains. The staff was unhelpful and indifferent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Overpriced experience. Breakfast was a joke

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: The price! Way too much money for a property that is nowhere near the city center.
Location: Nothing within walking distance, except Moxie's, a bar and grill.
Stayed at this hotel for convenience. I stayed for two nights. One night, the rate was okay @ $265 (Canadian) but the next night was $370 (Canadian). Definitely NOT worth the money. Breakfast was a joke. Stale cereal, cheap bread and weak coffee. I will NOT stay at this hotel again, nor will I recommend it to anyone. There's an Accent Inn just down the street that I am sure would be a much better value.......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Continental breakfast was cold cereal

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Continentsl breakfast was cold cerea (2 types)l with milk.and toast (1type) with butter.Drinks were coffee,milk,apple juice and water. For whatt I paid I expected better. Room were clean but not in good repair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The air conditioner in first room was old, noisy and barely working. The air conditioner in second room was newer and working. The restaurant was closed for refurbishment and the breakfast included with the room was very basic, cerial, toast, orange juice and coffee. Overall the hotel had a rundown appearance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
would of liked more free parking days, having booked one nite before trip and one nite on return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Easy access from airport via shuttle
Location: Close to most needs
Very clean and friendly people Close to restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

not the best!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: cleanliness, upgrades, service
Location: close to airport, nothing else close by
moldy smell in bathroom. bed ok but furniture in general a bit beat up. staff was courteous, but didn't follow through on requests--i did not get a wake-up call and almost missed shuttle to connect with flight. incredibly overpriced for what i got. will not use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to airport and Aberdeen Centre

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Convenience spot
Hotel was outdated. Breakfast was better than none.