Ratings based on 2,982 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The Worst Expensive Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Close proximity to the airport.
My wife and I travelled quite a bit here and abroad and by far this is the worst hotel that me and my wife have stayed in memory! The lobby waiting room is small and only have a few chairs for people waiting, only two elevators going up and down, and the "Free Breakfast" they advertise is in an adjacent restaurant that looked like it had been shut down, and they only provide bread, small oranges, cereals, coffee and milk. And yes, ONLY two (2) small toasters for bread. People are lined up for its use. Travel Lodge took advantage of the tourist season in Vancouver to charge exorbitantly for a small bedroom with a queen-sized bed!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Rough hotel in need of a facelift

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Heavy dust build up on ceiling of room, lobby very hot, threadbare comforter and questionable pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking for something else

Posted Aug 18, 2017
No restaurant we had to go across the parking to have dinner. It's a good thing that it wasn't raining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
VERY GOOD LOCATION, SHUTTLE TO AIRPORT SAVE TIME GOOD BREAFAST AND CHILDREN LIKE IT GOOD TRIP IN THERE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Bedrooms are confortable
Cons: Re-open the restaurant
Location: Not much to do because is an airport area, but there are restaurants nearby (Dennys, Ihop, White Spot ...) a money exchange local, dollar store ...
Good in general, clean and staff always available to help you. Very satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powell River

Beds uncomfortable

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Personable staff.
Cons: Beds in room. Dining room opened
Location: Nothing really close to walk to.
Bed in room 207 was very uncomfortable. Both of us woke with sore backs and hips. No dining room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Poorly run & shabby

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: nothing
Continental breakfast very poor: toast, 2 cereals, tea, coffee, OJ, oranges, banana bread. So pathetic that second day went across street to A&W. The whole place had a 'going out of business' feel to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good Value

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pretty comfortable stay for the price. Everything is a bit dated but was functional. The bed was comfortable and the AC in the room worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Very dated facility. Bedding, bathroom towels all meagre. Not worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Functional, clean enough and safe

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Safe and convenient.
Cons: Could do with updating and renovating.
We stayed two nights after a nightmare journey from the U K. We were extremely tired so welcomed the comfort of the hotel bed. The hotel was adequate for a tired family for a couple of nights but we wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer. It very much has the air of a place that people are just passing through. The front desk staff were very pleasant but seemed unable to deal with a request for extra pillows. The whole place is a bit shabby and rundown. Good bar/ restaurant, Moxies, in the hotel next door for hungry travellers, and a 24hr Tim Hortons over the road for jet lagged ones.