Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Glad was only a one night stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We booked 3 rooms and all rooms have either nonfunctional lamps, broken dryer, stinky carpet, super loud ac unit, bugs. We paid $150 -160 for each room for the one night just to have a roof over our head. Very disappointed as photos and hotel descriptions does not match with the condition of the hotel. The only satisfying feature is the gated garage. Honestly, no one was able to sleep. I would never ever go back to this hotel ever again and will tell everyone I know about the bad experience we had. Can I get a full refund?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Super comfy beds!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfy
Cons: The over-all look of the outside needs a bit of an upgrade
Location: There was a 7-11 very close by, super close to transit etc. We appreciated the location
The staff were very friendly and accommodating, it doesn't look so nice when you drive up to it but the inside was decent and the beds were ridiculously comfy! We will definitely stay there again if we adventure to Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weiser, ID

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The Cassandra is a bit old, but the staff are amazing and the rooms are clean and comfortable. It was a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blindbay B.C

Very good hotel.pleasant and friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
So comfortable..my son loves it spacious room and so clean..High five to Ana front staff who check us Inn and ms Lanie the manager who is very accommodating and friendly..We will definitely come back again and recommend it to our friends. Just a little flaws in the bathroom.the shower faucet needs to be replaced cos it's defective....overall it was a great experience...good job to Cassandra Hotel and of course to Expedia.com who make all the arrangements with no hassle.a very big thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If no were else to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Mild, mildew, nats, thin and scratchy sheets and blankets, and hope you don't have any neighbours as the walls and doors are thin as well. Liken this to an off road motel only theat would be better than this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Not worth for your money .Not satisfied with cleanliness
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coast

Old Hotel close to good eating places.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: covered parking
Cons: The owners could start putting some money back into this old relic.
Location: Location is good, 15 min. from down town
The hotel has secure parking and you don't have to worry about someone breaking in to your car. The Hotel itself is old and has not seen much money in remodeling lately. As you go up the elevator it creaks and groans traveling to the next floor. You're put in a room on the third floor right beside this moving monument of an elevator. You enter the room which is bright facing the street but looking out the window you see three large fans punched on the roof, ten feet away and you know that your going to have a pleasant night. The noise from the elevator and fans play a symphony every few minutes all night long. The bed is Mexican style without the cement under it. So if you're lucky enough to get a little sleep you'll pay for it the next day with an aching body.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Dirty bathroom, junky elevator, cold complimentary coffee. Just awful and I'm not picky.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA, USA

Overpriced,

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Overpriced, wifi troubles, room card key troubles, no breakfast, but very pleasant and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Very basic hotel at high price

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Busy peak season and limited hotels, so stayed here by default as Richmond airport hotels were full or over $500. Stayed here at $250 which was way higher than the value received. It got me a basic bed but at a cost that didn't not match the value. My basic room did not even have a phone!!