Ratings based on 1,774 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burnaby

In the ghetto

Posted Apr 6, 2018
In a major road. There are large signs in parking lot advising to remove all valuables and the hotel does not accept responsibility. There were people smoking weed on the dumpsters in back. Seems more like a motelnor motor in since the suite door is to the exterior. Its located near dispenseries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Isand, BC

Good carriage trade hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2018
We've stayed here before when traveling around the greater metro area, and has always proven to be a good choice. hey offer a well-stocked breakfast room. In the past there have been some noisy customers, but the management seems to have become more diligent about this, ad we've had no noise issues forte past year. The layout is a long, 3-story rectangle around a pleasant courtyard. There is no elevator, so if you have mobility issues with stairs be sure talk to the staff when you book so they can put you on the ground floor where you can enter at ground level from the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Door locks impossible to open Hotel generally feels worn out and needing renovation Room vibrated when kids ran past
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Old hotel with AC/heater molds

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Needs renovation,AC/heater has molds.chair,table and water heater is dirty.breakfast is worst.been there for 3 days with same boiled egg,small muffin,original packet oatmeal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Inner courtyard had loud smokpit area after hours. Staff tried to manage noise, to no avail. Supposedly this is non smoking, but no in practice, it is not. Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean room. Decent food for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Okanagan

Location Location Location

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: As I said. Location. McDonald’s next door so I would buy my coffee there for the am as I'm a early riser and just re heat it in the microwave.
Cons: Cleaning of floors. Best to bring indoor shoes to walk around inside. Can always do a wet tissue test on the floor and see for yourself.
Perfect location for us. Can go any direction from here. Close enough to down town without having to pay more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The beds are relatively comfortable and the linens are clean. The floors are not carpeted and quite worn. Peeling paint on the door frames in the bathroom. They advertise a kitchen in every room. The "kitchen" consists of a very small bar fridge and a microwave in a cubby (for lack of a better word) If you're looking for a place to crash, this will do. But so not go in expecting much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spider webs

Posted Mar 11, 2018
The hotel is updated but there are spider webs on the ceiling still also the curtains had mold growing on them. Other then this it was nice. The neighborhood has lots of options for asian style food but if you arrive late its difficult to find a place to eat other then asian style cuisine, it would have been nice to have info in the room for more than one option for delivery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Cheap. So you get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Check in took too long. Room smelled cigarette smoke. Chatty housekeeping staff outisde the room can be heard inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in the middle of Vancouver

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pretty convenient to visit anywhere of Vancouver from the hotel. The free breakfast is good. Hotel staff are very nice. It’s a quite place. There are lots of free parking space. My room is small but cozy. Plus the price is reasonable . Generally, it’s a pretty good hotel to stay in Vancouver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn Vancouver Metro. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you,