Ratings based on 1,696 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria Bc

Great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very helpful staff and great rates. Clean comfortable quiet and not far from town :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good value for money

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: It's really quiet! And it's only a short drive into he city.
Location: It's not too far to drive into the city to see the sights. It's pretty close (maybe a mile) from Queen Elizabeth Park & the Bloedel Conservatory.
I liked this motel. It was nice & quiet. It's located on a busy street (Kingsway) but because it's built back from the road, the rooms go back rather than parallel to the road, it's super quiet. There's a lovely little garden in between the two sides of the walkways, which is pleasant, & there's a big parking lot. (Watch out for the speed bumps - they are really high & you can bottom out; I drove around the biggest bump as you enter the lot.) The breakfast is adequate - hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast, yogurt, etc. so you get enough to eat. The heater in the room worked really well, the shower had a good supply of hot water. The bed was comfortable. I was completely satisfied with my stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This motel has 2 floors and no elevator we were on the 2nd floor and no help was offered with our luggage. The breakfast was in the basement more stairs.Also the price was high we were on a 2 week vacation and this was the worst motel. Would never recommend a Days Inn. Kathleen Born
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
McDonalds next door is very noisy at night. Bathroom has a faint urine smell. Fair for the price though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno, nevada

Alright hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was ok but there is a McDonald's next door. Easy access to public transportation. Unfortunately the bed and pillows were lumpy and we had a cockroach crawling on top of the minifridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Centrally located to the places I frequent. There are a couple of good restaurants around the hotel. I'd say it's overpriced for what it is, but hotels in vancouver seem to have doubled or even tripled in the past year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Just ok

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Easy bus ride into vancouver
We were put in a room at the front by the main road so rather noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We had a great stay. McDonald's is right next door. 10 min drive to Vancouver General Hospital. Will return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Floors

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Pretty garden area.
Cons: Cleanliness and more supportive staff with sensitivity.
Location: Location was pretty good.
Floors were so filthy (cheap plastic flooring) that the bottom of our feet turned black from deep dirt once we took our shoes off. After washing feet it took only a few minutes for feet to turn black again. I mean black! Complained and asked for floors to be washed. Also counters in the room were sticky with something and I had to clean them. There were no apologies from front counter staff person. We should have received some sort of compensation for such filth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff was great and the room was large. This is the third time we've stayed in this hotel and every room is very different. The room we received this stay was the largest and we enjoyed it the most. We've always found the prices the best and its all we need when we stay for one night. We have a big truck and driving into the parking lot is very difficult. The continental breakfast is not the best- no hot dishes-but its enough to get you by. This hotel is fine if you just need a place to sleep for the night.