Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Misleading information on Expedia

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: The accommodations were fair but poorly maintained.
We chose this hotel based on price, continental breakfast & an "in season pool". When we arrived I asked where the pool was & was informed there was no pool at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

I was happy with it

Posted May 5, 2016
Location: It's located in a commercial district, so don't book there expecting walkable restaurants and a Starbucks across the street.
I gave the Airport Inn higher than its average marks because it was exactly what I needed - clean, convenient to the airport, good bed and good shower. I don't need anything more than that. I would definitely recommend it to others whose needs are for the basics, and I would stay there again myself any time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it.
1 out of 5
by douglas from Buford, GA


Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel I have ever seen. It was unsafe. The front door to our room did not close and lock properly so only by the grace of God that someone did not get in our room. The bathroom door did not close all the way. So when you went to the bathroom, you had to lean over to keep the door closed if you wanted any privacy. You could not turn on one of the lamps because it was not near an electrical outlet. You could not change the channels with the remote for the TV. We never got fresh towels the next day. When we reported these things to the hotel office, They said that was just the way it was. I could not leave because I did not have enough money to get another room at another hotel and I had to be there because my daughter was at a competition for her school.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. The hotel is undergoing renovations, and we would appreciate knowing who you spoke with at the front desk. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Inexpensive, but you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Service, check in process, cleanliness
Location: Close to the airport, so not a lot in the way of activities...it is just a few minutes to some chain restaurants though
I had two back to back flights out of Dayton, so I needed somewhere close and affordable to spend a quick night. I found the Airport Inn and was hesitant based on some reviews, but it was the closest and cheapest so I figured I'd take the chance. Check in took way longer than necessary because the desk staff member refused to check me in despite my Expedia confirmation email showing my reservation. His explanation was that he didn't receive the reservation yet (despite my confirmation email, and the fact I would be spending the night there...) so he just couldn't check me in. In fact, his recommendation was that I cancel whatever reservation I thought I had and he offered to just make my reservation there. Halfway through the conversation, I think he realized my confirmation email was official...so he proceeded to check me in. The room I was assigned was what seemed to be a somewhat renovated space. It was comfortable enough, but certainly no frills. The seat cushions of the two chairs in the room were torn up and barely hanging on to the chair itself. Perhaps most alarming was that the next morning, when I was getting ready to jump in the shower, I was greeted by a large house centipede crawling out of the tub and onto the bathroom floor. I took care of it, showered, changed, and got out of there as quickly as I could. Overall, don't expect much - the price is certainly reflective of what you'll be getting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay here if you have nowhere else to go

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like smoke, the bed was falling off the frame, and it could not be fixed, as it was a twin sized frame for a full sized bed. The room was very dirty, and everything was falling apart. There was no one at the front desk; just a note with a phone number on it. Luckily, the clerk came within 2 minutes after I called. I will say that the clerk was kind enough to let me cancel my room for free. Most places won't let you do that. I ended up staying anyways because it was 1am and I didn't want to keep looking for a new place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, easy !

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Location: easy access to Interstates, shopping, and airport
Not a new place, but it was clean, easy, convenient, warm, with hot water..I will come back, Great deal.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from California


Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

I would not sent my worst enemy there

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Let me think- really NOTHING
Cons: The hotel, the management, and communications between Expedia and hotel- Apparently NO Reservation was sent to hotel for me. Guy called and got it fax
Location: Behind a car dealership unsafe
First Room no phone, no security lock, heat didn't work properly,room next to room being remodeled and noises. Second room no phone, not clean. Felt very unsafe in hotel room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
basic, cheap hotel close to the dayton airport. in desperate needs of updates and newer bedding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: 無し!
Cons: 清潔に掃除して欲しい。
Location: 空港までは直線だと近いがターミナルまではグルット回るので意外と遠い。
英語が不得意もあったけどスタッフの対応は最悪!部屋も綺麗じゃなくて清潔感も無かった。 早朝の送迎を依頼して有ったがスタッフが見当たらず、思った時間に送ってもらえなかった。