Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2018
3 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

Van Best Western

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The dull, external appearance of the hotel does it no favours and there were minor faults with room lighting and tap water temperature. Some of the breakfast items had run out. Otherwise satisfactory but overall questionable in view of the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfurt, germany

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We stayed at the Best Western Plus in Vannes for a friends Wedding for 3 nights. Everything was fine, laundry request was handled quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel for families

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Decided to use this hotel as a stop off on way to Les Mathes. Staff were all so very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were large (duplex family room) on two levels with kids room downstairs. Balcony was nice but not the best view. As we were tired from travel we ate the hotel and the food was very good (although limited menu). Location of this hotel is excellent and a few minutes walk to all the old town and shops. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by CHRIS

Friendly staff and good location - hotel OK

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Location good - only a 10 min walk or so from the harbour and cafes etc. Thats good because it makes it easy to get to and having the hotel parking was great. Service at hotel was very polite and friendly. Room is general was good - very comfortable kingsize bed and plenty of space. Only strange thing was that - despite the hotel not being very busy, we were allocated a disabled room on the ground floor. Nothing at all wrong with that in theory of course, but our window was at pavement level by the road, and the bathroom was big but very tired - with a poor shower that meant the floor was always soaked and bizarrely no towel rails etc, so we had to put wet towels on the disabled toilet support. We were only there for two nights and out nearly all the time so it didn't really matter - it just seemed an odd room allocation. We did use hotels.com vouchers for the booking which they gave us as a result of a previous complaint. I'd recommend going out for breakfast - its very expensive at the hotel and quite basic. All in all - good service and good location - hotel room and amenities just ok - but perfectly good for a night or two.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We stayed four nights at this hotel The reception staff were extremely help full. .our first evening we had meal in the restaurant , the service was very good and the food excellent. We then booked a table for our last evening ,which was our 54 wedding anniversary on the said evening there were only four other people in the restaurant,,our starter arrived and wasexcellent then it all went down hill. We had to wait a full 40 mins for our main course which turned up cold and serverly under cooked I sent my meal back only to have it return having been warmed up in a Micowave. We had ordered drinks. for which we are still waiting. A complete shambles which completely ruined our anniversary.. Their only content was we will remove a price of a drink from your bill, we are still awaiting the ( drink ). The car parking charges for this hotel are much to high 10 Euro,s per day.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Cleish, Scotland

Best Western, Vannes, Brittany

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Best Western, Vannes, is a very smart, stylish, modern little hotel (48 rooms). The actual hotel building looks is a bit dated from the outside but is much nicer inside. We had a family duplex room (2 adults, 2 children). The children had a modern twin bed room downstairs with toilet and upstairs was a large, modern, stylish, spacious double bedroom with balcony, tea/coffee, fridge and shower/with bath room. The hotel is 5 mins walk away from the centre of the historic town. There is no parking in the historic centre, so the location is ideal if you have a car. The hotel offers basement parking for 9 euros per night but there is a free car park within 100m of the hotel, so parking is easy. If you are looking for a charming, boutique hotel in the historic core of the town then this hotel is not for you. But if you want a modern, clean, stylish little hotel with easy parking as close to the town centre as it is possible to be with a car, then this is for you. The hotel has a small restaurant and bar. The staff had excellent English and were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Parking entrance is a bit tight if you have a bigger car, other than that it was pretty good.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Jersey

Pleasant stay in Vannes

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel rooms were a little small but just about suited our stay of 3 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful all speaking better English than our French. Parking on site is a bonus. This is my 3rd visit to this hotel and would stay again if our annual golf trip visits Vannes again in the future.