Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Raghda

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location and very clean and comfy and great value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Just what I wanted.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: All the hotel gadgets, including the multi-channel television, worked well.
Cons: I did not make use of the restaurant which is open most evenings, but might have done so if the menu had been available in my room.
Location: 5 minutes walk to the centre of the town. 10 minutes from SNCF station.
The receptionist was very welcoming when I arrived and suggested and arranged a taxi to the railway station when I left at the end of my stay. The accommodation is really well designed with separate toilet and bathroom and the best shower unit of any hotel I have visited. The room was kept spotlessly clean throughout my four-day stay. The room had air conditioning so it was possible to shut the windows at night so there was no noise, either from outside the building or inside the hotel. The bed was very comfortable so I slept well. Breakfast was good, and available early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

chain hotel with no aircon

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Wotif
air conditioning had broken down - so solution was to give bottles of water. As was hot, rooms were hot. On saturday party in/next to hotel with music tom 1pm. as windows had to be open hard to sleep. Advertise car parking at additional cost but not available. Rooms otherwise were quite small but clean and comfortable. Even without the aircon problem would probably try somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Lack of parking troublesome

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
No parking availability at hotel. It was have been nice to know the hotel did not have parking so I could have made my reservation somewhere that had parking.
5 out of 5
by john

A great to Visit.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
absolutely AMAZING !!!
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall uk

Lovely hotel. Very close to all attractions.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Please see above
Cons: Air con needed.
Location: See above
This is a quality hotel, but it lacks air conditioning. They only got room circulation fans built in. The outside tempature was in the 34 deg mark, and at bed time we had to open windows to try and cool the place down. Which wouldn't of been a problem, but the outside traffic was noise was unbelievabley load. With motor bikes, lorry and car noises, plus any emergency services adding to it. Out of four nights stay, we only got one decent night sleep. It's a shame as this hotel is excellent in all the other areas.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Awful hotel, unfriendly staff, no AC and noisy

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is the worst we have stayed in for a long time. The rooms are minuscule and the AC was not working on any of the three days we were there. Each day we were told it would be repaired - but it wasn't. We stayed the first night in the front facing room with the window open but the traffic noise was awful so that and the heat kept me awake all night. They grudgingly moved us to a room at the back after this, but this faces onto a college with tannoy and social area, and the small courtyard where bikes were revving up all day and night. There are no refreshments and no fridge in the room so it was unbearable. The staff were unsympathetic and unhelpful. Parking is only available for about ten cars - ridiculous for a hotel of this size, and we were told we had to park on the street (meter two hours maximum) or quite some way away. We stayed for three nights in two rooms so would have expected better for the amount of money we paid. Overall, I was very glad to leave and will definitely not be staying in this hotel chain again as the lack of in-room facilities and bad staff attitude in both Escale Oceania hotels we stayed in on our trip have put us off completely. They are little better than Formule 1 but a LOT more expensive - and at leat Formule 1 has parking! The beds in both hotels we stayed in are rock hard and so uncomfortable to sleep in - if the heat and noise would let you that is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel with parking in the center of Vannes

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The hotel is situated literally in the center of the city. When you arrive by car you have two choices for parking : the hotel parking and the public parking which is free starting 7 P.M. through the night. The breakfast was very good including pancakes and other pastries. The staff is pleasant and very helpful in all the aspects.
5 out of 5
by christine

Fab for a long weekend

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Superior to any quick fix hotel. Reasonnable. Very friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff.