Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Perfect location for Savusavu!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful. The kayaks were so fun!
Cons: Maintenance could be a bit better. The pool wasn't always perfectly clean and the glass in our door was cracked. They'll fix these soon, I'm sure.
Location: Several restaurants in town are great; renting a car and driving around the island was a lot of fun. Swimming, snorkeling, kayaking.
We stayed at the Daku Resort for a week and it was a wonderful stay - and the perfect location! We could easily walk in to town, or stay at the resort for a meal; the water is just steps away and we enjoyed the kayaks and paddleboard the Daku provided. So nice to be able to use the dock, too. The staff is so nice, and super helpful. This is not a 5-star resort, but Daku is unpretentious, comfortable, and a pleasant place to stay. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Daku, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you found Daku to be 'a happy place'
2 out of 5
by KIM KIAT

Poor Service and Lousy Breakfast

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed 8 nights at Daku with breakfast included with my family; there is anything to eat compared to the other resorts that I went to on the main island of Viti Levu. Each morning, you only get things like baked beans, scrambled eggs, sausage and white bread for you to toast. When I asked for 2 "sunny side up" eggs, the staff replied "You can't eat the scrambled eggs?". The worst part was one morning when I went for breakfast, there were moulds on the bread !! Another morning, I found a fly in my child's juice! The quality of the service and the attitude of the staff here leave a sour taste in an otherwise beautiful holidays in fiji. Daku Resort -- Highly Not Recommended !!
5 out of 5
by Rolf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort, relaxing with a view

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very good facilities, amazing location and views, very comfortable, expensive meals (esp dinner). Great place to chill out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The view and deck with plunge pool.
Cons: Manager. Hygiene. Some entertainment at night.
Location: A small restaurant in town called Surf'n'Turf with run by an Indian family. They had fabulous some dishes! Best tuna I had in a while. Worth a visit.
Daku was disappointing. It was noisy (busy road in front of the resort). It has had it's best days. When we arrived we were 'upgraded' to a house we did not book. We (just 2 of us) got a house with 3 bedroom, but without the plunge pool. The manager and his family were in there. Thanks to Expedia staff we got the house we booked the next day. The resort is actually best accommodated for groups. And when there are groups there is less attention for other guests. One night one of the houses was rented out to locals who were drunk. They made a lot of noise and vomited in the garden. When other guests complained the manager refused to do something about it. Hygiene could be better. Would I go again? Definitely not!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay with a lot of good and interesting activities.
4 out of 5
by Sashi from Sydney, Australia.

As above, great staff and the boss(es) both Mr&Mrs

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Service was great, older units needs update, with aircon, etc ie. family units do not have aircon, needs painting, update mosquito screens, etc to bring it up to the level of other newer units! Newer units were great with attached hot and cold shower - fantastic! Needs TV in each of those units, will be great!
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Anchorage, Alaska

Glad I stayed.

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was only for a week but it was very nice and easy. The food is good but what made it great was the meeting of fellow travelers at breakfast and dinner. It is very quiet at night making sleep come easy. If you needed it the rooms come equipped with air conditioning, if not rooms are screened and louvered with a ceiling fan to assist the wonderful trade winds that I miss right now. Daku Resort is close to town but closer to the jungle. The reef just on the other side of the main road is full of fish. Get a mask and fins from the front desk and it becomes an easy adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort! Awesome view!

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: It was nice and convenient to be able to walk into town or take a cab for less than $4. I highly recommend Daku Resort!
We got upgraded at no cost to a 2 bedroom villa which was just lovely! The staff did everything to make sure our stay was comfortable and to our satisfaction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic Resort

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
For visitors who desire to participate in one of the classes offered, Daku presents a friendly option. The food is good and the communal dining permits the solo traveler to socialize with other guests. The rooms are older and rustic. The hot water and a/c did not work in my bure; the shower was outside; there was no TV. Many of the bures are on a hill with several steps to climb. Staff were friendly.