Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suvasuva fiji

Best holiday destination we've ever been to

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Fantastic surroundings brilliant very friendly staff .goodchoice of activitieskayaking snorkelling and trips out .fishing .joined yoga class ( not always on) infinity pool and bar with amazing view of bay .body massage best I've ever had and rainforest spa is that -treated to sound of mountain stream . Cocktail party to mountain top Bure not to be missed .very relaxing but plenty of activities if u want - good diving club .beautiful grounds and gardens . Welcoming foot massage amazing .musicians every evening lovely singing .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Merlyn, Hotel Management
Vinaka and thank you for your kind remarks! We hope you will come back and visit your Koro Sun family again in the not too distant future. Sunny Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Amazing Resort

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Location: The main part of Savusavu is about 15-20 minute drive away - great shopping, boat club, and supermarket if you need it. Also, hiking and waterfalls!
We stayed at Koro Sun for 10 days to celebrate our honeymoon recently. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay! We have never been to Fiji before and had to fly into an airport that was farther away, but the staff helped set up a driver to pick us up even though it was a 90 min drive. We signed up for the meal plan and it is definitely the best way to enjoy Koro Sun! Their food is AMAZING and every day was a new menu with options. We stayed in the Floating Bure and loved it! It had a kayak for us to use whenever we wanted and we definitely put it to good use! There are many smaller islands by the resort that was easy to kayak to and had great snorkeling. Overall the hotel was great, but the staff is what made our trip our #1 favorite! Starting from day 1, they were welcoming and very friendly. They always said hello, checked in with us, and seemed to just want to get to know us as people. They were also very accommodating to us if we wanted to change something about our meals or if we wanted to do an activity that wasn't on their schedule. We will forever cherish our memories at Koro Sun and cannot wait to come back to stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Merlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to spend your honey with us! We appreciate the thoughtful comments about our wonderful staff, you are absolutely right, they are the ones responsible for making this a special place to visit. The warmth coupled with their incredible ability to remember everyone makes them the most friendly people in the world in our book. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Steven

A piece of heaven in Savasavu Fiji

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Potential cyclone approaching - staff and management went out of their way to make sure all guests concerns were addressed. All staff knew our names within minutes of checking in.
3 out of 5
by Tom

Bad start.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Experience started when we did not get picked up at airport. No wifi in the room. No safe in the room, the restaurant by the water is closed for repairs. The resort is split in two areas with the main road running through it. Adult pool is nice, but road noise ruins the relaxation.The bure rooms are nice, the staff is service oriented. But overall I would not recommend this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Koro Sun Resort - a must stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Just loved the resort - everything about it was perfect for our stay - the wonderful staff, the variety of things to do, the variety of the Bures (we stayed in a Garden Bure with a view of the ocean and it was perfect for us - they are located slightly up the hill so you get a nice breeze coming in from the ocean), the spa was brilliant, lots of choices with the food, great kayaking and other activities. We will definitely be going back - can't speak highly enough of the place and the people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was AMAZING. Over the top friendly and nice. Couldn't have asked for more with the happy and cheerful staff. Clearly shows good management and leadership. Food was great and varied. Boat to snorkel sites right from harbor on-site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Best honeymoon ever

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Resort was beautiful, staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was amazing. There were so many fun things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best staff ever.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Stick to hotel activities which are plenty and fun and as there are no other activities in town.
Excellent room, cleaned three times a day, perfect sea and water front views, with direct access to ocean, and all the colorful fish that literally hang around outside your room as if they were your pets. Beautifull place with beautiful people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
The staff and setting are truly wonderful. I would go back in a flash!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Beautiful resort between the rainforest and lagoon

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Would go back in a heartbeat. Staff are amazing. Great for kids and couples. Excellent snorkelling