Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Worst Hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything was bad
Location: don't stay at this hotel
Based upon information provided by Expedia, I booked 5 nights at the Hot Springs Hotel. After making the payment (which was non-refundable) I was informed all hotel services would be closed and construction activities would disturb my stay. I forwarded the letter informing me of this to Expedia, and they didn't care one bit. My stay was extremely unpleasant. The workers ran jackhammers and earth movers from dawn until dusk. The din of re-bar cutters was constant. Workers stayed the hotel, smoking and drinking all night. I spent all my time off-site. What a terrible rip-off. The new owners, Grace Road church from Korea, showed just exactly what kind of business they like to run. Run away fellow travelers, as fast as you can!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow!!

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The pool and restaurant was closed and the staff when checking in where very rude about getting a refund or do something about this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Great location but no pool or bar/ restaurant atm

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We were disappointed to find pool bar and restaurant none existent at the moment they are under renovation I'm sure it'll be fantastic again once finished the manager Sam is hoping it'll be sorted in 6 months
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel very average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Rude staff ruin this hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The cleaning staff yelled at me when I politely asked if they could be a little more quiet as I was trying to sleep. I went to seek the manager but there was none working. The receptionist was so lazy that she wouldn't even look at me when I was talking to her and gestured that she wanted me to go. How does this place stay in business? No restaurants as well. No wonder the hotel was pretty empty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed here for one night and quickly found another place. Reception was nice, but hotel is in very poor condition! Everything from the bed, pillows, bedding, furniture etc is ancient and dirty. Our AC didn't work work well, so our room was uncomfortable in that regard as well.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from new plymouth

clean, value

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
good value clean and comfortable, great friendly staff, restaurants nearby as breakfast area damaged by cyclone, good pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location but not too happy with the service

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It was by the marina
Cons: New towels .they were very old and worn out bath towels.
Enjoyed the location ,no restaurant at the hotel had to drive and look for the place to eat
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Arlington

Bad value, run down rooms.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not a good value. This was a very run down hotel room with no services. Would not recommend this hotel for other travelers. Needs serious upgrades to room, bathroom, etc.
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Surrey, UK

Good value for money

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel served its purpose very well. It wasn't 'fancy' but I thought it was good value. The staff were nice. It would be nice if there was Wi-Fi in the rooms, rather than only in reception/the dining room. The 'double' bed was very short (and I'm only 5 feet 7!).