Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
No elevator. Construction going on. No onsite restaurant. Only kitchen. Room okay remaining service poor.
3 out of 5
by Vijaya from USA and David From USA

OK place to Stay.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
The owner/manager was very helpful. Staff are ok. The staff need to trained better in keeping the room clean and providing towels and other sundries in consistent manner. we liked both MuKesh and Pradeep who are pleasant and respectable but seemed overworked The reception staff should mention that if the guests want to clean their room , they have tell every day. Otherwise room is not cleaned. The place is too far from the attractions, I would choose a place near ghats and Benares Hindu University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Sachin Gupta, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We take your feedback as lesson we will definitely improve the points u focused on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi. uae

Price for stay is not justified

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Bad experience. Staff and management have lot of scope of improvement. gupta inn is unprofessional. I'm surprised why is hotel have
3 out of 5
by T. Henson from Vancouver BC

A little rough around the edges

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Like the title, this place is a little rough and a bit gruff but nothing some window cleaning and paint and maintenance couldn't buff out. The food in the restaurant was ok and the included breakfast was really handy. The location IS a way from the action but it's also pretty quiet, which was actually quite nice. The one thing we found was that our bed was very chilly. The staff was very willing and helpful though. With a little elbow grease this place could be a diamond.
3 out of 5
by Chucky from Toronto

Good budget hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff... Good internet... Location is off the main road, making it a little more quiet from traffic... Only negative is muddy pathway leading to front entrance ...
3 out of 5
by Lowra from Uk

Friendly stafff

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
Pros: large spacious room, friendly staff , Home like feel to the place with deco etc. free wifi Cons: a fair old tuck tuck ride to restaurants and the ghats of Varanasi. It took approx 25 minutes. We have stayed at many hotels in India and the food served here was poor for a hotel. On our last day we were told about a restaurant called Brownie's which is a 15-20 min walk away which was lovely. There is also a small shopping mall within walking distance but only expect a macdonalds and Pizza Hut for food. Most of the shops were closed too. A pro of the hotel being off the main road was that it was nice to escape the horns and chaos of the streets.
4 out of 5
by p jmr from hyderabad

good service.....

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
it was good and peasant stay.....
5 out of 5
by Rajesh Tiwari from Australia

Like a Family treament

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
Very satisfy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Not so bad , Not so good

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room was clean , AC was working Not too expensive, they have free breakfast But The staffs were not polite. They tried to sell their goods. There is no hot water. It's too far from airport and the river. It's hard to order breakfast ( cuz there is no staff at restaurant) I was satisfied only AC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by SACHIN, Hotel Management
Dear, We are taking your feedback into consideration.We ll check with our staff. We check all rooms with hot water everyday every room has personal guyser so it takes 5 time to warm up for the warm water. We ll see and update very staff for the feedback. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comoda estadia en Varanasi

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel tiene muy buen staff que nos ayudo y nos contacto desde antes de llegar al hotel para ver si necesitábamos transporte. Al llegar al hotel, comente que la habitación no era la misma que nos mando hoteles.com en la foto de la confirmación. Nos ofrecieron alternativas para hacernos el cambio. Pedimos asesoría para visitar algunos sitios en Varanasi a un chico de nombre SACHIN, el cual nos ayudo a conseguir todo lo que necesitábamos y estuvo pendiente si hablamos estado conformes con los servicios ofrecidos. Fue una muy buena estadía en general!