Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

as above

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
I made reservation through hotel.com and there were two rooms I was told that there is breakfast included and upon my arrival the manager did not had any reservations under my name. He declined that there is any reservation by my last name he finally opened his notebooks and found my name then I was told that I had to pay for the breakfast of one child only one child is allowed to have breakfast I have to pay for the other. Finally after some argument they agreed . The bathroom has leaky pipes after shower there was water on the entire floor the swimming pool was full of dead bugs on the water surface. I had stayed in hotel clark Shimla which was great this does not come close. Hotels.com charged me $800 for the two rooms it was not worth the money I did not enjoy it then the staff wanted me to write something nice for them while they were watching what I was writing what was the point of the evaluation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fancy looking hotel but basic rooms

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Clarks is a bit of a drive from the ghats but not super long. Its located down a street with the fanciest hotels of varanasi. When you enter, you will be impressed by the lobby. It is very fancy and there are shops where you can negotiate the price. The restaurant is also very western and fancy looking. The food is good. the room is adequate. I was surprised by the bathrooms. There was lots of mildew and it was quite outdated. The bathroom was western in format. (Western bathtub and toilet). unfortunately the food here at the restaurant and room service is very expensive compared to other restaurants and hotels. I was very disappointed by the bathrooms. we were shown another room and it was also very outdated and had mildew in the bathroom. I feel it's a little bit overpriced based on the room youre getting. But the service and the hotel is nice a.d having shops downstairs is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 stars hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I was rather disappointed by this hotel. I expected a 4 stars hotel, I got a big guesthouse basically. The swimming pool was closed and we weren't made aware of that, nor they apologised in any way about that. Wi-Fi wasn't working on most days and they didn't do anything about it. I used a pc on a dark back office. Hotel is dated, room was ok, overlooking a dry garden, bathroom needed fixing. The only good thing was the lovely people working there. At breakfast they did everything to make me happy, the shops are run by extremely gentle patrons, everyone is really amazing except the ones working at the concierge. Never an apology, never trying to help. I wouldn't come back. Better other hotels on the same street!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

買い物に困らない

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Location: 隣がすぐショッピングモールになっていて、帰りが夜遅くになってしまっても水や軽食が買え重宝しました。
清潔なホテルでした。 多少日本語も喋れるスタッフもおり、安心して利用できました。 朝食ビュッフェは7時からで、オープン後すぐに入りましたが貸切状態でした。 喧噪と離れ落ち着いて食事ができました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Neto

Posted Feb 6, 2015
The hotel is nice there's not too much to do for walk around next to the hotel and it is a little bit away from the river . It probably needs a little bit of maintenance and upgrade
4 out of 5
by Jaimin from Mumbai

Golden Tulip

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Got a good deal thru website...reliable reviews n ratings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service. Great sleep.

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
I always have a great sleep at this hotel. Clark's is a Lovely upscale hotel that has been recently remodeled in most areas. The rooms are tasteful and soothing and the beds wonderful. Overall, the service is outstanding, although the front desk staff is snooty. Housekeeping staff keep the hotel and rooms spotless and their service is impeccable when you need something. I will keep coming back.
1 out of 5
by Prem Pal from canada

bad, not worth the cost.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
it was not a good hotel, lousy place to stay. Rooms were too bad. after long argument they changed the room but that was also not good
4 out of 5
by Jivesh from NYC NY

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean, staff was friendly. The food in the restaurant was delicious. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by いりー

施設は古いが安心して宿泊できるホテル

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: ・スタッフの対応が親切であったこと。 ・朝食がおいしかったこと。
Cons: 古い建物に有りがちだが、水回りが良くない(排水・給水に時間がかかる)。
Location: 駅からは近いが、歩くとやや距離があり、夜は危険。バラナシ旧市街からも遠いが、高級ホテルはこの一角に集中しているので、仕方ないか。隣のショッピングモールは喫茶店やマクドナルドがあり、便利。
当初1泊のみの予定だったが、結局3泊した。それだけ、コストパフォーマンスに優れている。 ネット環境は快適であり、隣にショッピングモールがあるので、仕事などで籠るときにも便利。