Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2019
There was no refrigerated cold water @43 degrees,for which payment is charged ,after the room rates are expected at stars level 😳
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2019
Excellent Service Great food Rooms are well appointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel that needs improvement

Posted Feb 27, 2019 on Hotels
This hotel was grubby, especially around the light switches and the lamp was dirty. Also there were no towels in my room at all, and also no room service menu so I had to call to get these problems rectified. When I did use room service, a pizza for a child took 90 minutes and then arrived barely cooked! They didn’t charge me, but anyone that has traveled with children can imagine what a problem this can cause, we were also late leaving on a tour because of this. The hotel is generally a little shabby and tired, and could use some customer service training to improve guest relations. On the positive, the breakfast buffet was very good and the hotel is conveniently located right next door to a small shopping mall that includes a grocery store.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2018
they overcharged me and have made a payment of INR 63997=00. The hotel staff at the reception first argued with me saying that what he has charged me is correct and later on said that he would refund the balance amount. unfortunately they have not kept up to their promise and i request you to look into the same asap under intimation to me. vivek seksaria
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Nov 26, 2018
Not like Home: the hotel is a little worn down. The part I most did not like was the old carpet in my room. It was pretty dirty. I much prefer tile or wood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel in calm surroundings

Posted Oct 1, 2018 on Hotels
Varanasi as a city is quite chaotic, especially the drive through the city. So, when we arrived at the hotel each day after the day's activities, located in calm surroundings, we felt really refreshed. Service was good. The room was very spacious. A special mention for the "Breakfast"- lots of variety and fresh food that tasted good on the palate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, good food, rooms arent good

Posted Sep 9, 2018 on Hotels
Eventhough the staff is very warm and welcoming but their rooms are stinky, showers are in a bad condition. At the wellness centre shower doesnt work. But their restraunts are good and food is amazing.