Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Well situated to explore Varanasi and Sarnath

Posted May 23, 2018
Pros: Location, pool area, room.
Cons: Sound proofing between bedrooms. The sound of running water from the bathroom next door woke me up. The WiFi was too slow.
Location: Short car/auto ride to Ghats. Other hotels in same area.
Nicely furnished and comfortable room. Well maintained common areas. Food options were good. The guest relations and travel desk staff were welcoming and helpful. I felt that the other staff were always seeking tips or asking for feedback rather than genuinely keen to offer excellent service. This was intrusive and rather off putting. I had booked a non-smoking room but did not get one. The room did not smell but there were obvious cigarette burns on floor. Also there was no stopper (plug) for the bathroom sink. I did ask for one - without success.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2018 by Atish Mathur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit to Varanasi. Thank you for your words of appreciation about the hospitality displayed by our team members and quality of our rooms and dining options. Compliments like these motivate them to deliver high level service at all times. We thank you once again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Atish Mathur Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 7, 2018
This hotel together with others of a similar standard is located well away from the Ganges river so we booked a taxi and river boat from the hotel travel desk, the service was excellent but that is reflected in the price. There is a shopping mall a few minutes walk from the hotel and includes a McDonalds and Pizza Hut, this is very convenient for the international traveller. The hotel staff were very helpful, the rooms were clean and of acceptable standard. We made use of the swimming pool, sauna, hairdressing salon and some shops, and all were of excellent standard. The only criticism I would make is that the lobby area was full of mosquitoes (there were none in the rooms thankfully). Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2018 by Atish Mathur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We sincerely appreciate your generous compliments about the friendly nature and helpfulness of our staff. The recognition of our services has been shared with the team and they were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your feedback about the mosquitoes has been shared with the housekeeping team and as a proactive stern action, the pest control company has been changed. Thank you once again for your review and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Atish Mathur Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Billed as a 4+ star hotel, would give it 3.5 at be

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The hotel is ok, a three, maybe 3.5 star, but certainly not a 5 star as shown in Expedia. Was expecting an Oasis but was disappointed in the cleanliness and how tired the hotel was, especially given the hotel was the same price as the Taj Diplomatic Enclave in Delhi. Definitely DID NOT live up to expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Atish Mathur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review us. Though our property is 10 years old but we periodically undertake renovation and refurbishment of our product and services. Our efforts has been recognized and applauded by the Wyndham Hotel Group. Your observation has been shared with the housekeeping team and are working towards bringing positive changes towards it. I would request you not to hold this experience against us and give us another opportunity to showcase our true Hospitality. Warm Regards, Atish Mathur Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has gone down over last few years

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Cons: Lot needs to improve,
1) Staines on sofa and carpet in the room 2) Room Service -person taking order very rude 3) Had not subscribed to basic sports channels like Sony Ten relaying India vs SouthAfrica. Even when request made the staff very rude. 4) Staff unprepared for the morning buffets rush - quite few bowls empty refilling took lot of time. 5) Very cold reception - no welcome drink, no bag carry or escort to room. Common courtesy missing,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Atish Mathur, Hotel Management
This is very unlikely of our staff and contrary of feedback which we receive for them. Highlighted concerns are definitely not acceptable by our standards. Currently we have limited sports channels on board, however, will strive to provide the same for your future stay. Feedback have been shared with the team to take corrective action. Please give us another opportunity to serve you. Warm Regards, Atish Mathur Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by Atish Mathur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Namaskar ! We are delighted to know that you had an memorable stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Atish Mathur Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by Atish Mathur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. At Ramada Plaza JHV, we constantly endeavor to provide our guest a memorable stay and it was nice to note that we were able to live up to your expectations. Look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Atish Mathur Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Marianne

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly stuff and marvelous breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by Atish Mathur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Namaskar ! Thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to Holy City- Varanasi. We sincerely appreciate your generous compliments about team friendly nature and choice of breakfast spread. The recognition of our services was shared with the team and they were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Thank you once again for your review and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Atish Mathur Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Cleanest hotel in Varanasi but hopeless staff

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The hotel room itself was very comfortable. The bed sizes are great. However, the TV failed to work after a couple of days. The complimentary fruit bowl that was requested four times never materialised. The common areas i.e. Landing outside our bedroom was dirty on arrival and was never hoovered during our three days' date. The buffet breakfast was fine but, again, the staff, although very pleasant, were frequently very slow and, more usually, forgot our orders.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Akash Roy Saigal, Hotel Management
Thanks for the valuable feedback. We will have the same addressed with the team. Please give us another opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
by hector

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus,OHIO.

Nice Hotel in Varanasi.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nice foyer, shops in the hotel itself, mall close by, Spacious Rooms, good Buffet, very clean.
Cons: Bathrooms need to be updated, such as sink and tub hardware, soaps and shampoos can be better. Salon Services can be improved by adding on more .
Location: Good Location away from main city, mall close-by which has a grocery store in it and also salon services available.
Very comfortable, staff responded to any concerns we had and made efforts to make sure we were comfortable.