Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills, Ca

Extremely disappointed

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Not very happy with the hotel experience. The staff were not very helpful...in fact, we were ignored while checking in with no one in line. They were not very helpful either. The room quality was not great. It seemed as if the room was not cleaned prior to our stay. Just very disappointing overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Atish Mathur Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review us. The feedback about arrival experience and cleanliness of room has been shared with front office and housekeeping teams. I assure you that we are collectively working towards bringing positive changes in each and every area highlighted by you. I would request you not to hold this experience against us and give us another opportunity to showcase our true Hospitality. Warm Regards, Atish Mathur Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the netherlands

Great kitchen and swimming pool

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: All
Cons: Nothing
Location: The ganges is 10 minutes by car.
The staff is very friendly, the food is excellent and the pool is great, wondefull stay in Varanassi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Atish Mathur - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Ramada Plaza JHV during your recent visit to the holy city Varanasi. We are delighted to note that you had a good experience at the hotel. Your appreciation of our team members will certainly motivate them to scale new heights in service excellence. We thank you once again for the review and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Atish Mathur Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay in this hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all
Location: Nothing near by, very bad location
This is a hotel to stay away from, hotel staffs are very unprofessional. Always try to avoid their responsibilities to help you. Very far from all the attractions. Every trip to and from Ghats and river Ganges can be dangers, very bad location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singh

Nice property

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Good to stay there I would like to experience same whenever I got chance few improvement are required they should invest more in their human resources
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Great hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very nice hotel. Consider that you will have to take Tuk tuk or Taxi to go any activity in Varanasi, but there are plenty at the hotel entrance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Ramada plaza in Varanasi - check-in 12/1, check-out 12/2. Room 4117. Left behind a light blue North Face jacket and subsequently called the hotel to confirm its whereabouts. The hotel staff called back later that evening and confirmed that they had found the jacket. We made arrangements to have it picked up. The hotel then said that there was "no record" of any lost item !! We were given the run around. Filed a complaint with Ramada international as well. No response. Utterly disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

N/A

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel hosted a wedding at the hotel and it was very noisy. We could not sleep. Hotel failed to tell us about this or relocate to a quite room. Staff not friendly. Cleaning up of room standard very poor. Restaurant utensils dirty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The waiters in the restaurant were excellent

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Initially checking in was an issue as they weren't expecting us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a Nice Stay but Hotel needs to improve on many Fronts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location away from the craziness of Varanassi

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable The breakfast buffet and service was great. The Indian restaurant was excellent one of the best curries in my 3 weeks of travel. Overall happy with the hotel a little sterile