Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a good hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location and some of the restaurant staff
The overall hotel is terrible. Not clean and rooms are too small ! I wont recommend anyone if they have an alternative. The breakfast was average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay in Hhi Varanasi

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improvement Needed...

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room which was allotted to us was not at all to up to the standard (Room No 407). Old and uncomfortable Mattress .. The bathroom was also very low standard.. The restaurant staff were not at all courteous. For everything you needed to call out loud. They certainly need to rethink on the Breakfast spread. Overall it was not expected by HHI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

V. Nice Hotel and Great Hospitality

Posted Apr 6, 2016
It was a pleasure staying in this hotel. Well maintained and efficient staff. As it is in the heart of the city, going to any place was very easy. Would definitely stay here every time we visit Varanasi.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Atlanta

Incredible india 2015

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
No hot water. Staff was not very accommodating to your needs or simply request such as we need more towels. Location was in the heart the city. Business center computers do no work
1 out of 5
by Kashif from Gurgaon

Pathetic cust. handling by backend support staff

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
the managers who manage the back end pay heed to the people who book their hotel online. For any problem raised by the customer they have a single solution i.e "Sir pls check with hotels.com" and statements by someone from hospitality industry like "Sir only Hotels.com is responsible for this", "our terms and conditions with hotels.com are as follows", etc, etc is the sin that they do by adding insult to the injury of the staff who is already suffering. This review is basis my discussion with this guy called Ashok who apparently is the manager with HHI & sits in Delhi office. My only request to HHI top management is, pls hire competent staff,,,, plsssss
4 out of 5
by ASHOK KUMAR from Dhanbad

Hospitality

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is good with its new makeover. However, the front desk staff needs to be trained in hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the main area of Kashi and other Mandirs,

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: ROOMS AND BATHROOMS NEED TO BE IMPROVED
Location: LOCATION IS GOOD ,
The experice wasnt good enough,check in checkout time was very different as compare to other hotels, food is very expensive , its a low grade HHI WITH HIGH FOOD PRICES.ROOMS AND BATHROOMS ARE NOT UPTO THE MARK.
4 out of 5
by Berlin17 from London

Good location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
Good value for money and good location. The service generally was not convincing, but we had the best driver (organised by the hotel) in India. The food in the hotel restaurant was also very good.