Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great hotel with fun personality

Posted Jun 21, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for two nights. The staff at this place are very friendly, and the food buffet for breakfast and dinner was DELICOIUS. Cool and relaxed atmosphere, books everywhere to peak into, and wonderful home-like feel. The rooms are nice and clean, and the bathrooms are VERY clean and well ventilated. This place will really do whatever they can to make you feel happy and at home. We rented bikes from the hotel and went for a beautiful ride along the coast. You would be silly to stay anywhere else in Varberg! Exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from New Jersey

Nice Little Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Uniquesness. Food.
Cons: Rooms are very small.
It is a small unique hotel with humorous posters in the hallways. Book library in the room. Rooms are very small with two hangers on hooks on the wall serving as the closet. Breakfast and dinner are included and both were quite good. Staff is helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan from Herts, UK / Bohuslän, Sweden

Gästis. Good for guests.

Posted Sep 20, 2012
This was our second visit to Gästis and we will return. The hotel serves a very good breakfast, available from 0600, which is convenient if catching the morning ferry to Grenaa, the hotel being only a few hundred metres from the terminal. An evening buffet dinner is included in the price, and this is also of a very good standard. The hotel website tells of all the facilities available at no extra cost, and what it tells is no exageration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Coventry

I would stay here again

Posted Aug 13, 2007
A comfortable hotel in a Swedish holiday resort. An extensive breakfast and evening meal is included in the price. A lovely bonus was the hotel's library,granted most of the titles were in Swedish but found some English tiles as well. Varberg has a lovely feel to it,the walk by the sea and beaches is close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from göteborg

Mysigt o personligt med bra läge

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Mysigheten
Cons: Silverfisk i badrummet uppskattas inte. Lite väl högt pris.
Location: Torghandel, spaupplevelser, mysiga fik, besök fästningen, promenera strandpromenad
Mysig och personlig hotellmiljö o rum. Bra med buffe på kvällen och gott var det också.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

En kulturupplevelse

Posted Aug 31, 2016
En upplevelse utöver det vanliga. Kultur och humor i skön förening utan att tulla på bra standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallda

Unikt hotell med en fantastisk inredning och stil.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Ett hotell med en unik stil och känsla. Att bara gå omkring i korridorena och de gemensamma utrymmena och titta på alla utställda föremålen och tavlorna är en fröjd i sig. Rummen är av högsta standard och kan inte hitta något att klaga på.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lå midt i byn😀

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Fikk rom,helt greit det men for langt å gå og for mange trapper for en som har problemer med å gå.Dette kunne jeg ha klaget på men det ble ikke gjordt.Personalet kunne også informert om det ,eller spurt om det var et problem før vi fikk rommet og veibeskrivelse til rommet.Middagen kunne også vært litt mer valg av 2 retter for de som ikke spiser dagens foreksempel fisk.Rommet var ikke å klage på nydelig rengjort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Borås

centralt i centrum av Varberg.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Allt
Cons: nyare böcker
Location: Allt i centrum och nära Fästningen och hamnen.
Mysigt spa, och god kvällsmat som ingår i rumspriset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Bra hotell med bra buffé på kvällen och schysst frukost på morgonen.