Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Perfect stay on Lake Como

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Everything, location, food , staff very lovely and proffessional. Wouldn't hesitate to return.
Cons: Nothing.
Perfect in every way, location, room excellent, food amazing and very pleasant staff. Would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
el hotel la ubicacion y toda la gente del staff my agradable, muy buena ubicación cerca d ela iglesia y para caminar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benicia, Ca

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and the close proximity to the Milan Central Station.
Cons: None
Location: Very close to the metro and Milan Central Station.
Comfy bed, friendly staff and very close to the Milan Central Station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great view.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The size of the room and the view. The staff and cleanliness of the hotel great breakfast
Cons: Better wifi
Location: Situated in a small quaint village. The hotel is centrally located in the town square close to all village activities including shops, restaurants
I stayed in a lake view room which had a nice little Juliet balcony that overlooked the lake with a spectacular view. The room was also a great size which included a large king bed, a lounge area with two comfortable chairs and a footstool. The room also had a large writing desk and chest of draws. The bathroom was a little on the small side, however did not distract from the overall experience. It was well appointed and exceptionally clean. I loved staying at this hotel. Stayed Sept 2016
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views but not worth 300 Euros per night

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The lake view was spectacular but the room itself was a disappointment for 300 Euros per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, Texas

Hotel with a view

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and view.
Cons: Rooms and bathrooms are small. This can't be improved. Perhaps offer water and maybe a body lotion.
Location: Walking distance to all the shops and eating places.
Booked this hotel for a lovely Varenna experience. The view was outstanding (booked a sea view). The hotel is very pricey. The room was not very big, the bed was a little hard, and the bathroom was small. The room was clean with a very nice staff. For the price of $330 plus I would have thought the room would have been a little more comfortable. Having said this, I did enjoy the hotel because of the excellent location, view, grounds & great staff.
5 out of 5
by Isabelle from Zürich

Super Aufenthalt

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Top Hotel, super Frühstück, Lage ideal, schöner Ausblick auf den See.
5 out of 5
by Caitlin from Berkeley, CA

Perfect Stay in Varenna

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay here, I was shocked to see some of the disappointing reviews. Spotty internet? Get over it, you are in one of the most incredibly beautiful places on earth, try to disconnect for a bit. Church bells too loud and frequent?! OMG, who ARE these people? Go to Vegas. It was an entirely elegant, relaxing and piece of heaven stay. If you have little kids, they will love the pool and the beach just beyond with the ducks and swans. Yes, its not completely "perfect" as we are accustomed to in the states (read privileged) but it was all together pleasant, amazing even. We plan to return as a bigger family group next year. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great staff Excellent restaurant Perfect location Beautiful terrace Beds could be a little more comfortable but otherwise great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great location with lovely views of the lake. Situated in a lovely town. There aren't many bad things to say