Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do with a bulldozer.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Incredibly pokey, thick layers of dust on pipes in bathroom, all floors covered in loose dirt, water seeping up through vinyl-tiles floor beside my bed. In dire need of razing to ground and starting again! Again - as so often on our trip around France - the free wifi didn't work, but the sweet and very helpful young lady receptionist hooked us up to the 'official' wifi, which only worked if we hung out of the window! Luckily, it was only an overnight stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by pascal, Hotel Management
Madame / Monsieur, Nous avons pris bonne note de vos commentaires concernant l’hôtel Hôtel Balladins Varennes Vauzelles qui ont retenu toute notre attention. Nous vous prions tout d’abord de bien vouloir accepter toutes nos excuses pour les désagréments que vous avez subis lors de votre séjour concernant les conditions d’accueil lors de votre arrivée. Nos équipes ne vous ont pas donné complète satisfaction à ce sujet et nous vous prions de bien vouloir nous en excuser. L’avis des clients étant une source d’amélioration constante, nous vous remercions d’avoir pris la peine de nous transmettre vos appréciations qui nous permettent ainsi de veiller à la qualité de l’ensemble des produits que nous commercialisons et d’apporter éventuellement les améliorations qui s’imposent. Nous espérons malgré tout avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement dans l’un des établissements Balladins. Cordialement,
2 out of 5
by JANE from Sandown

Basic stopover.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was picked as a base near a venue we were visiting. It was as we thought it would be. A basic hotel. Very pleasant staff. No actual restaurant but you could get a microwaved meal and eat in the breakfast room. The main meal was pretty dire but the desserts were ok! There were apparently quite a few restaurants within easy driving distance but we like to have a drink with our meals and do not like driving in the dark any way so this was not an option for us. The room was small but comfortable enough and as a stopover it was fine.
3 out of 5
by Steffen from USA

Decent, not great

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
The price was good and the internet reliable. But the beds are small and no one would complain if another cleaning person was hired.
3 out of 5
by selebi from winnipeg

Out of town tired motel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Hotel not signposted from motorway Restaurant closed and none within walking How old are expedia photos? Hotel looks nothing like. Pool closed and covered Buildings need clean up on outside and woodwork replaced. Rooms tiny but bathroom large and modern Staff very nice Many other hotels nesrer town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from Catalonia, Spain

Great hotel for enroute stop overs

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Reception open till ten. Clean. Coffee/tea making facilities available in room.
Cons: Not much at all, but if pushed bedroom floor.
Location: 30 seconds from motorway but quiet.
Only negative was the flooring in the bedroom. More like bathroom flooring. Would be cold in the winter without shoes. Apart from this, everything else great. Very easy to find from motorway but not noisy. Plenty of choise for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Hotel mignon

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Tres bon séjour et personnel très agréable et tres sympa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel de qualité. Excellent couchage

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
très bon accueil. petit déjeuner varié et copieux; Sur recommandation de l'hôtesse nous sommes allés dîner au restaurant Poivre Rouge Excellent!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels