Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

more Bed and Breakfast than Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Main problem was that the hotel bar and restaurant was shut in the evenings of the stay. Apart from that hotel was generally good.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Las Vegas

An unexpected gem!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room and the bathroom were spotless, and the fixtures and furniture were great. The shower included both a handheld nozzle and a rainfall showerhead, plus top of the line shampoo and conditioner. The attention to detail in the hallways and the artwork throughout the hotel added to the upscale atmosphere. I wished I had longer to enjoy it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Country feel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very nice hotel, rustic country feel to it. Very clean and a pleasant stay with friendly staff. Would come again next time I am in Varese. Only 3 minutes walk from old town centre
4 out of 5
by Lynelle from Pretoria, South Africa

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was good as well. The room was a nice size and very comfortable. Unfortunately we were situated close to the cleaning area and thus could hear the washing machine/tumble dryer and the cleaning ladies from very early (think about 6am) in the morning which is not ideal if you are on holiday!
5 out of 5
by andy from Toronto

Would stay here again.

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Here for my daughter's wedding. Fabulous hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retired couple satisfied with their choice.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Arriving by hired car we found the signage a bit obscure.The reception and other staff were all pleasant and helpful. We were allocated a good sized, comfortable room on the second floor - considerate for a seven night stay. There was plenty of clothes storage space, but some of it not the easiest to use. Good range of continental breakfast foods, running to ham, cheese and scrambled egg; nice croissants and cakes. Hotel is situated about 10 minutes' walk into the town centre, with several restaurants within this walking time, and is well situated for driving to both Lake Como and Lake Maggiore. We had a very pleasant evening meal in the hotel. Would be happy to stay at this hotel again if we were returning to this area.