Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Sehr schönes Hotel für Kurzurlaub

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, kostenloses Parken, das Ambiente im und um das Haus herum. Der persönliche Service.
Cons: Die Plastikstühle im Frühstücksraum sind ein Unding.
Location: Wie oben erwähnt nahe des Zentrums. Alles sehr gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Lago Varese, Lago Maggiore, Lago di Como, UNESCO-Pilger-Weg.
Das Hotel, eine umgebaute schöne alte Villa, liegt nahe dem Stadtzentrum in einem kleinen Park. Man parkt kostenlos direkt am Haus; es gibt auch eine überdachte Garage. Die Zimmer sind praktisch und modern ausgestattet. Das Bett ist bequem, das Bad groß. Es fehlen allerdings in jedem Zimmer ein, zwei weitere Ablageflächen für Kleidung bzw. Utensilien. Das (Dusch-) Wasser ist gechlort. Das sollte man wissen, wenn man (haut-) empfindlich ist. Die Zimmer werden täglich gereinigt und auch die Handtücher werden täglich gewechselt. Das Frühstück ist gut. Wurst, Käse, Croissants, Kuchen, Brot, Brötchen, Müsli und Obst. Kaffee auf Bestellung. Der Service ist sehr persönlich. Wenn viel los ist, könnte eine Servicekraft mehr da sein, aber o.k. Es gibt zwar auch ein Restaurant, das ist aber nur an Feiertagen geöffnet hatten wir das Gefühl. Wir haben eh in der Stadt gegessen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell med fin uteplass og god restaurant

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Kjempebra opphold med meget bra service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heinrich from Aarau

Schönwetterhotel...

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wir besuchten die EXPO Milano per Eisenbahn. Bahnhof 15 min vom Hotel, aber Reisezeit fast eine Stunde! Am Vorabend regnete es stark, die Vorfahrt (Mergelbelag) war am Nachmittag immer noch nass und voller Pfützen. Drainage magelhaft... Sonst schönes, angenehmes Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andy from Toronto

Would stay here again.

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Here for my daughter's wedding. Fabulous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Retired couple satisfied with their choice.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Arriving by hired car we found the signage a bit obscure.The reception and other staff were all pleasant and helpful. We were allocated a good sized, comfortable room on the second floor - considerate for a seven night stay. There was plenty of clothes storage space, but some of it not the easiest to use. Good range of continental breakfast foods, running to ham, cheese and scrambled egg; nice croissants and cakes. Hotel is situated about 10 minutes' walk into the town centre, with several restaurants within this walking time, and is well situated for driving to both Lake Como and Lake Maggiore. We had a very pleasant evening meal in the hotel. Would be happy to stay at this hotel again if we were returning to this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markus Thomas from Chur

Nice ambiente

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel in historical Building. Very nice renovated with modern Ambiente. Close to the City center. Nice breakfast Buffet