Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from München

Romantische Villa mit traumhaften Ausblick

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Familärer persönlicher Service
Sehr nette Gastgeberin Fr. Viola war sehr zuvorkommend auch Ihr Enkel hat uns sehr herzlich empfangen Das Frühstück war sehr reichhaltig und mit vielen landestypischen Spezialitäten z.B selbstgemachter Marmelade Das Zimmer war sehr gediegen und mit schönen alten Möbeln ausgestattet Traumhafter Ausblick auf den Lago Varese schöner Garten und eine sehr schöne Sonnenterasse viele Resturants fußläufig im Ort erreichbar ein rundherum gelungenes Wochenende Vielen herzlichen Dank an Fr. Viola und Ihrem Enkel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wie im Märchen

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Das Haus ist kein Hotel sondern ein Erlebnis. Nur 2 Zimmer, Einrichtung individuell (gemeinsames Bad, gut ausgestattet). Hoch am Berg (850 m), Blick ins Tal zum See von Varese, am Rande eines kleinen Wallfahrtortes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amazing building

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Extremely nice stay in a historic builing and garden, very forthcoming and flexible host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeremias from schweiz

HAMMER

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
die eigentümerin eine richtige italienische Mama, war freundlich und zuvorkommend mit einem herz aus purem gold. das zimmer und die lage waren sensationell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Residieren in Villa im Park am Monte Sacro

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
sehr erholsam, ruhig, einmalig
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Willums

Uakseptabelt og misvisende

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
We had booked a room in what on the Hotels.com site looked like a beatiful old mansion with style, With indication "last room avaialble", When we arrived around 19.30 (in a narrow street very hard to find) there was no signs or light. We finally found a path and had to tap through the darkness of a garden to an unlit door, The lady that opened sad she had not seen that there was a booking for that day and did not let us in but asked us to go to another building , a kind of low-quality appartment that seemed not to have been used for a while.. She turned on some heating and insisted that we pay immediately as she was going away for the evening. No breakfast was possible at this "B&B" Place. which only had a hard double bed and few towels. Next morning we realized that there was only cold water running and when we called the owner and walked down to the main house no one opened. We left in disgust .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Außergewöhnliche Lage in historischem Ambiente

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Das historische Ambiente
Historisches Ambiente, nahezu unverändert seit ca 100 Jahren. Hochherrschaftlicher Stil, eine Zeitreise in die Zeit vor dem ersten Weltkrieg. Nahe an ausgezeichnetem Restaurant und historischer Altstadt eines Dorfes mit Blick über Mailand hinaus bis zum Apenin....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by C.G from Danmark

Romantisk, noget helt specielt

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Vidunderlig gammel villa med smukke rum, senge og en fantastisk udsigt ud over dal og sø fra værelsets balkon, stue og spisestue. Fin morgenmad. Ejerens barnebarn tog i mod os og var meget sød; viste rundt, bestilte bord på restaurant, fulgte os op til restaurant og tilbød hjælp med at bære kuffert. Eneste minus var, at der ikke var aircondition og måske var der lidt støvet. Der er parkering ved villaen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHIRLEY CAT

A very friendly B&B to provide warm hospitality

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels
The stay at the castle pretty nice. It has the amazing view at the top of mountain, it's worth to spare some time to walk around the area. The lord of the castle is a very very kind old lady. She was so care about our desire/expectation for the breakfast we were going to have. She would be pleased to introduce you the food she prepared you during breakfast and talk with you about everything like her castle's story and travel guidance. It's wonderful to be there feeling like living with family. There is also a lovely cat, also friendly. I would go back to visit my friends--the old lady and her cat if I go to Italy again;)