Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield Michigan USA

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel was comfortable and met our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

great Hotel and clean and modern

Posted Aug 9, 2014
was a great place to stay and a good price I was very happy with my choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vern from Miami

Great hotel at central location

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Central location, Room in good shape and size. Professional services. Good WiFi connection.
Location: Very close to the historic district and opposite the train station.
It is typical business hotel, very close to the railway station. Everything was just perfect for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast -big bathroom with hair dryer-tv with free sky channels
Cons: WiFi didn't work at all at second floor
Location: Great location near the train stations and center
Very good prices. Great location near the center and also near the two train stations (varese central and Nord). Nice rooms and clean with safe box. WiFi didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Varese

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Location: good central location
Wallpaper comes of the walls, lamps are not fixed properly, hair in the bathtub, not enough german TV programs available, disappointing breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Das Hotel lag sehr zentral nahe dem Bahnhof Varese Nord, von dem viele Regionalzüge in die Umgebung fahren, und auch direkt im Stadtzentrum nahe den Restaurants und Läden. Die Zimmer gut ausgestattet und groß. Das W-Lan war stark, auch zum streamen geeignet. Das Frühstück war in Ordnung, jedoch war es, obwohl es bis 11 Uhr geht, meist schon um 09;30 alles leer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by City Hotel, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a.

Comodo, proprio al centro di Varese

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Tutto perfetto, peccato che in camera non c'era wi-fi ... Dicevano a causa del mal tempo... Ma in corridoio andava benissimo...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascoli Piceno

Posted Dec 6, 2015
La posizione è comodissima: a un passo dalla stazione e con il centro storico raggiungibile a piedi in pochi minuti. La struttura si presenta in modo piacevole e il personale è gentile. Non è facile l'avvio della TV in camera. Le pareti delle stanze non sono ben insonorizzate per quel che riguarda i rumori interni. Al piano alto in cui mi trovavo, in compenso, il traffico esterno non mi ha dato alcun fastidio. Molto gradevole la colazione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Roma

Struttura comoda al centro della città

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Personale gentile ed efficiente
Cons: Forse le camere sono un po' datate
Location: Centro città, vicino ad ottimi ristoranti e bar ed alla zona dello shopping.
Soggiorno per lavoro a metà novembre. Hotel situato in zona centrale, comodo da raggiungere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rende

Ottima centrale .

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Più che soddisfatto del soggiorno , ospitalità e confort