Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Lovely boutique hotel up a mountain (car recommended). Welcoming staff, great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Beautiful location and very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Stunning location and lots of walking
Very comfortable room. Would be improved by additional lighting on fhe mezzanine and pillows on the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Excellent choice!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: The location is outside Varese but definitely worth the view.
The place is an historical beautiful building that has only 10 rooms with an amazing view of the lake. The stuff was really nice and was always willing to help. The room was very clean and decorated. Breakfast was awesome with fresh and verity of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on top of a mountain

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The location was amazing, stunning views!!
Cons: Providing a iron and iron board in the rooms maybe.
Location: Location was pretty good. Bus service ran to and from the hotel at regular time slots, only downside was having to make sure to catch the last bus!
My partner and I had a 6 night stay at the hotel. The view from the hotel was absolutely amazing! The staff were attentive and could do enough to make our stay comfortable. I will definitely be going back to this hotel, and highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique experience

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautifully restored with great care for the details. We wanted to be close to the Sacro Monte of Varese but never dreamed we would be on it and with such style.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views! Great service!

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great and the views were amazing! The room was a little small, but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK, USA

Awesome view

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We stayed there for three nights and ate dinner at the hotel all three nights. Excellent food and reasonable prices. Morning breakfast buffet was great, offering a variety of coffees, pastries, meats, cheeses, and eggs cooked to order. Very friendly staff, wonderfully decorated, comfortable, and clean room with a great view. Highly recommend this place and we will definitely be back when traveling in this area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead

First Class! Highly recommend

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Our room was spotless, the staff and food were first class. Beautiful location near the Sacro Monte di Varese.
The hotel was absolutely wonderful. The owners and staff were so friendly. The breakfast was excellent with a good selection of food. We dined in the restaurant twice in the evening and both times the food was superb. The Elixir was pretty good too! I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Shaun from UK

Fantastic Italian retreat

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Access to the hotel is up a narrow road so travellers with limited mobility should prepare in advance. The hotel is located on the amazing Sacro Monte di Varese, our balcony room had spectacular views across the Varese lakes and beyond. The owners provide a warm and inviting family atmosphere, with dining worthy of a greater establishment. The 'homebrew' is particularly special to complete a truly individual stay. We look forward to returning again.
5 out of 5
by Roger from Devon

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
A very quirky atmospheric small hotel in a beautiful mountain village, with excellent food and attentive staff