Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from želva,ukmerge,

Nice little hotel with nice view

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice little hotel nice view , quiet please, nice restaurant definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by silvio, Hotel Management
dear guest thank see you next time on colonne hotel :regards silvio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in mountains

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Lovely hotel near Sacro Monte di Varese, lovely view and room. Staff are friendly, the only downside was the restaurant and bar were always closed.
5 out of 5
by Derek from bromley

Super hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Super hotel, very good value for money, super staff, but did not meet the owner, who I think could have introduced himself to my wife and I. Area is stunning, with lots of walks etc. Only problem is the Wifi, or lack of it. There is supposed to be a connection!! Breakfast was adequate but limited, but at least there was English breakfast tea. We stayed in room 4, which was lovely, very comfy bed and good sitting areas. Bathroom good. Amazing views from balcony
4 out of 5
by Hossein Sean from San Francisco

VAC2015

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Magnificent view of Varese, situated on top of the near by mountain in the Sacro Monte area. You would need a car to go up there of could take the bus. Has parking and it is a family run hotel, very nice people. Would stay again ...
5 out of 5
by Sue from Harolds Cross, Australia

Lovely small hotel ......

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at Hotel Colonne exceeded our expectations, the friendliness and helpfulness of the owner and staff were delightful. The view was outstanding and our walk around the close by small village was lovely. Last but not least the quality of the food, sublime ..... My husband and I have been traveling around Italy for a month now and this small hotel has been the highlight so far ..... this will definitely be part of out next trip, however we will stay longer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jenny from Scone, NSW, Australia

Bicycle Tour, Bolonga to Varese

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The views, terrace, breakfast, beautiful welcome from the lovely Italian young lady at the bar.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A huge hill to climb, don't recommend cycling up, unless you are very very good. Sacro Monte Church, there is a bus that takes you into Varese.
Wow, what an amazing place. At the end of a 5 day bike ride, the hill up to the Motel being a bit of a challenge, to say the least, but, boy was it worth the ride! Silvio, you and you staff, especially your mother, are amazing. Our room was absolutely delightful, our afternoon on the terrace celebrating our ride, was amazing and to top off our stay, the breakfasts, I'm sure my husband eat you out of the "homemade" cheese! I could go on and on, but, thankyou. You are a star in Italy's eyes. Love from Jen and Mark Australia
5 out of 5
by JM from Seattle

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
Delightful spot, fabulous food, incredible views, very attentive service, twenty minutes from everywhere, by car, taxi, or bus.
5 out of 5
by Dov

מאוד מיוחד. טבע משכר.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
מתאים יותר לחופה זוגית. קצת מבודד מהעיר, 5 ק"מ של נסיעה איטית. חדר גדול. נופים מדהימים מהמךון ובכלל.
4 out of 5
by F C Alyne from East Barnet, Hertfordshire. (London), UK.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were a group of four persons, cousins staying in two rooms. The hotel staff were very friendly and most kind. I'm afraid the meals were not so exceptional as made out to be but, on the whole, our stay could be considered quite enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful views, but a bit remote and hotel very outdated in terms of interiors. good breakfast, although it would havw been nice to have more alternatives.