Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen and Linda from Lake Oswego, Oregon

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed this modern hotel. The location is close to the main shopping area of Varese. There are lots of restaurants close by within walking distance. We especially loved the huge bathroom and shower, for Italy this was grand. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again. Look no further.
5 out of 5
by Bonita from Ontario

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely loved our stay here! Hotel staff were extrely friendly and accommodating!! Ideally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to city center

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Great hotel, walking distance to city center for restaurants and shopping, staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Mahmood from San Francisco, California

Great for a short business trip

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very courteous and caring staff. Great location - between Central Varese and station. Very clean. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Peregrin from NYC

Great hotel in Varese

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely delightful. Great room, lovely breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, and in a great neighborhood. highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Excellent Hotel di Varese

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: High level of service. Cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast.
We arrived on Tuesday October 7, 2014 at 8pm on a rainy, dreary evening. We were greeted by a young fellow at the front desk who was outstanding. He helped carry our bags to our room, then went outside to the oneway street to hold back any cars, so that I could put my car into reverse to could enter their parking garage, then walked with me from my parked car to the hotel holding an umbrella over my head. I could not believe the level of service that he provided for us. Initial impressions are critical and he could not have done a better job. I know the Hotel will know who I am referring to based on the dates that I provided since he was the only person I saw at the hotel. The room was clean and the bathroom was spacious and luxurious. Breakfast was okay. The secure, complementary parking was a nice perk. Overall, our stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Baltimore

A 5 star experience at a 3 star price

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Location, service, ambience just excellent. Look forwsrd to goig back
5 out of 5
by Kevin B. from Bay Area, CA

Worked well for our purposes

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
We liked the hotel and have no major complaints about it. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was quite varied (but no hot or prepared dishes). In our case we were visiting friends nearby and wanted to be able to walk to downtown Varese. If you are visiting to go to the Lakes for a short period, you are probably better off in a hotel closer to one of the lakes. Lastly, the hotel was nice and comfortable, but the rooms were quite spartan. It felt like more of a business hotel in some respects.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in city center

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: staff
very helpful, friendly staff. Nice breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels