Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient location and basic amenities

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is really more of a motel - it would probably be fine as a stopover point for anyone doing a driving tour of the lakes. We didn't have a car and we found it very difficult to get around the town. The hotel is not lake adjacent - you need to either drive to the lakeside beach or take a rather treacherous walk along a busy roundabout. The room was very bare bones but was comfortable enough for a night's sleep. There is a spa, but you have to pay and additional 10EUR per person to access it. TL;DR: this is a motel, not a hotel. Don't expect luxury, and don't stay without a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Excellent, and I mean, really excellent, mattress, which is a big deal for my back! A very decent buffet-style breakfast was included.
Location: 10-min walk to Lake Varese.
A nice inexpensive hotel. A good restaurant, a well-appointed health club and an external swimming pool (the latter only open in summer, I believe).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel. Great staff. Great pool. A shame that there is not a great restaurant as I use this hotel when I fly early a.m. out of malpensa. Dinner at the hotel would be convenient. Tg
4 out of 5
by Ray from Derbyshire

Fantastico!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
We thought the hotel and staff were first class, breakfast was a good start to the day, and we even managed to see the local area, and cycle around lake Varese. Thank you for a pleasant stay. Regards Ray and Jules :-) P.s. The only thing we would like to have had, would have been complimentary bathing hats for the outside pool area.
4 out of 5
by Ian from San Francisco, CA

Spa Trip

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I had a great weekend at Relais sul Lago. The spa was fantastic, more than I had hoped for. The location is great for the Varese area, great staff, nice clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michael from ny

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
great location provided one has own transport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo buono ma potrebbe migliorare.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nonostante il mio arrivo in tarda notte ho trovato personale gentile che mi ha accolto! Nulla da dire sulla cortesia di tutto lo staff, sia alla reception che nella sala de