Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Riann

Kind staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had car trouble and arrived very late, midnight, each time I called the lady was very lovely and helpful and stayed until we arrived. Staff were very knowledgeable about area and kind when we needed to find a mechanic in the morning. Rooms very comfy and very clean.
4 out of 5
by cathy

Near Viking Raft trip

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was very pleasant and a great stop en route to our Viking Raft trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room! Breakfast had lots of variety.
5 out of 5
by Kristine

Convenient for exploring Skagafjordur

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here in early May and practically had the hotel to ourselves. I think only one other couple was staying that night. Despite having so few customers, the hotel put out their extensive buffet breakfast as usual. That was impressive! The room was comfortable and spotless. The location is convenient for visiting the Glaumbaer turf house museum and exploring the Skagafjordur area (a birder's delight).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very quiet and small BUT many issues

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Very quiet, small town. Might not even really call it a town since all are residential houses here.
Arrived at the hotel around 6:30PM and the front desk was already closed. The only way to get in contact with anyone at the hotel would be to call their staff on night duty, but if you do not have a phone (i.e. if you are not from Iceland and did not bring a phone with international service) you are basically screwed . Room was cold, no heater to adjust. Towels were not changed, had to go get them myself. Breakfast is amazing though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Convenient Stop

Posted Oct 7, 2016
This was a stop on our trip on the ring road. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed. We drove about 15 miles to discover that even though several restaurants were listed only one was open there. The double beds are actually two twins pushed together like so many places. The rooms are pretty generic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

R&R/refueling-stop hotel good location for a nigt

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: R&R/refueling-stop hotel, large room.
Cons: Food choice could be improved
Location: Glaumbaer Turf Houses Museum (7km) and Vidimyrarkirkja Turf Church (3km) are must-see's.
Stayed a night driving from Husavik and before taking the F35. Room was quite large, and had a door for the bedroom (for the parents) and the living room (sofabed for the child) - a nice touch although the toilet was attached to the bedroom. The room had a lovely view of the mountains, with the odd quirk that the toilet window opens directly over the main entrance to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by joel from venice florida

Great place to stay with a fabulous buffet dinner.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Owner was incredible. Great dinner buffet, and breakfast. Very accommodating and even had our laundry done for next to nothing. Nice and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
there is not much to do there, it's not event the best stop between Myvatn Lake and the Snaefellsnes peninsula.