Ratings based on 1,989 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Weekend

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was superb and bed was huge and comfy. Hallways and the rest of the hotell was in a very clean condition. Bathtub was too small for a couple. Perfect weekend to celebrate love we had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vance D from Union, KY

No sleep in Karlstad

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived I asked about an upgrade to a room overlooking the river and was told none was available. Our room was tiny and the street noise was truly awful...cars and motorcycles racing their motors and playing music at execrable levels well into the early morning hours made sleep very, very difficult. When I mentioned this at checkout I was told there was nothing that could be done about it. On the other hand, my wife fell and cut her upper lip and the desk staff was very helpful in providing bandages. Breakfast was very good, but there were no English language newspapers and no English language television. Frankly, we were glad to leave this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by george from Farmington, CT

A nice place to relax.

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
A low key very comfortable hotel. Wonderful location. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary from Kenosha

Cozy place

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room was small but comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful! Hotel is within walking distance of many great restaurants and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire UK

Karlstad Sweden business trip

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Restaurant questionable but local facilities make up for that. Pub very good with an excellent selection of everything! A good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sonya from Minnesota

Beautiful room, view & location

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was clean, modern, comfortable, beautiful. The Elite Hotel is in a great location, superb views. The restaurant/bar is wonderful. We ate there several times, a choice place of many people & breakfast was wonderful.