Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great locaton

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
A bit tired but overall good and location doesn't get better than that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stinks as an ashtray

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a perfect location and the view is gorgeous. The suite was ok. The breakfast was really good...but I will never stay here again because the room had a strong smell of cigarettes believe it or not coming from the AC witch was used as heater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good value for money hotel located in the centre

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Great location, close to beach and shops and cafes. Rooms were clean, there is a casino, a night club and a panaromic restaurant on the top floor!
Cons: Slightly worn out decor. WIFI could have been faster, could have done with shower curtains as the water spills on the tiles making them very slippery when stepping out of the bath!
Location: Close to everything!.. beach, shops, cafes and sights
5 out of 5
by Mariya from Gloucester, UK

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location(shops, cafés, restaurants, bars, Sea Garden, beach)and great quality of service. Very polite, helpful and friendly staff. Clean hotel and very good Wi-Fi. We shall definitely stay in this hotel next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and views!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location and views. Spacious, reliable, clean, nice place to stay for few days.
Cons: The televisions are very old and the cable television didn't work.
This is our third stay at Cherno More. Convenient as location. We recommend it for short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not suitable for accesible person

Posted Jul 10, 2016
the hotel doesnt have accesible room for that reason ı dont offer with acceseble person to stay
4 out of 5
by Stella from New York

Nice renovated socialist era hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a renovated socialist era hotel in the center of town. The biggest benefit of the hotel is its location. My room was decent and clean and the staff was pleasant. I would recommend it and likely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Georgi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Traveler from London

Best location in Varna

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Very good location, extremely good view from the rooms. If you stay in renovated room you cannot complain about comfort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a 4 star hotel, at best a 2 star...

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
This place is a disaster. A communist built hotel with communist era type service. No working WiFi despite what is advertised. Pimps hanging around outside hassling you about just about everything. The location is decent. Service is "take or leave it" attitude. I am pretty sure they charged me twice for the stay, once cash and they hit my card up once I left the place (my bank confirmed this)... be very careful with this place. BTW, charged me more than a dollar to print my boarding pass, just to add insult to injury. I would not stay here if it was the last joint around the Black Sea... I would change my plans and go somewhere else. I was here on business and had no choice.