Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Relaxing and quiet hotel right on beach

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Really nice place and the owners were very helpful and welcoming. The food was good and the location excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect beachside location

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
I am so glad I found this place. The owners were incredibly welcoming and friendly. They kept an eye on our tab and allowed us to pay for everything at the end (which was great as we had to use English debit cards so less charges!) The location was absolutely perfect - look out the window and you see a few leaves from the plants and then just a blue horizon. Sitting out on the balcony was pleasant. The food was great and there was plenty of choice. Breakfast was excellent with a range of hot and cold choices. The outside area for nighttime drinking was perfect and cosy - you could look along the coastline at all the lights or look into the darkness and listen to the waves all tucked up with cushions on stone chairs with beers, cocktails and soft drinks. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating especially as we were the last guests of the season and we felt very welcome. The room was made up very well and they managed to clean all of the sand from the beach out of the bathroom which was very impressive. Very quaint, perfect, beachside hotel with lovely food, great staff and a relaxing atmosphere. We didn't leave apart from to go to the airport! (Which they arranged for us to save us hassle - even better!)
5 out of 5
by Madalina from Bucharest

niche hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
the owners are very nice, all smile and ready to help
4 out of 5
by Ken from Coffee Camp NSW

All you could ask for.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Varna was a short stop for us on our way to Turkey. Morski Brag was the perfect place for us at the time. A very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere only available in small botique hotels, enhanced our brief sea side experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Charming family run hotel on beach

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Prefer double beds instead of singles. 100 steps to take down to hotel from car.
Location: 15 min drive to Varna, however beach has paddle board and sun loungers and hotel restaurant is worth eating in.
We had an incredible two nights at Morski Briag. The beach is small and relatively secluded shared with only a few other guests - which we loved. The sea was clean and went from being wavy to calm depending on the tide (there's a paddle board that belongs to them that we used to ride the waves too). A breeze would cool our room without the need for air con (and the sea view from the balcony is stunning). The food is typical bulgarian and cheap, but tastes good and portion sizes are generous. We savoured the Morski Briag wine which Valentin makes and were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are small and unfortunately we did have two single beds pushed together instead of one double - this is our only complaint. The best part about this hotel is the owners, Violeta and Valentin. They are some of the most wonderful people we met on our trip who did everything they could to cater to us. We spent our last night drinking Morski Briag wine with them on the outside restaurant terrace and speaking in our broken Bulgarian and their much better English. You really feel like you're in an authentic family home in Bulgaria, despite being in the middle of Golden Sands, a notorious tourist resort. All in all this is a tiny, family run, no thrills hotel which is being encased by a big apartment development - however the charm, atmosphere and owners make you forget this in an instant. We can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Briag***

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Tengerparti szállás 20 méterre a víztől. Aki a lépcsőket nem bírja válasszon másik szállást! De a hely kárpótol. A személyzet nagyon segítőkész.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Schöne Tage bei Violetta und Valentin

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wir hatten 4 wunderschöne Tage in diesem Hotel, die Besitzer sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, das Essen ist perfekt, wir freuen uns schön auf das nächste mal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly family owned hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is located right at the beach, perfect. Rooms are average standard but clean and tidy. Very friendly and nice staff (a family runs the Hotel). Food and drink selection of local things are good and reasonable priced. The hotel is a bit hard to find, as a huge building complex was built around it some time ago, but once you find the stairs leading down to the shore, you can't get lost.I'd recommend it to anyone who looks for a relaxing seaside stay without the buzz and rush of the "big tourist hotels" with hundreds of people laying atop each other.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 터키

보석같은 곳

Posted Jul 1, 2011 on Hotels
저는 터키에 거주하고 있는데 이번에 불가리아 바르나에 이 호텔에 머물게 되었습니다. 해변바로 옆에 위치하고 있고, 가족과 함께, 또는 연인과 함께 조용하고 편안하게 쉴수 있는 곳입니다. 주인 부부의 친절함과 상냥함은 불가리아에 또 오고 싶게 해주었습니다. 호텔비가 아깝지 않은 아주 좋은 곳입니다. 만약 당신이 이곳을 휴가지로 결정한다면 탁월한 선택입니다. ^^