Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Small hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Location of hotel is perfect - close to everywhere including sea gardens to Cathedral. Hotel itself is in a quite street. Only problem i would say, it is hard to find a parking spot. Hotel is really small. I guess there were 4 rooms on our floor. It has a good or at least acceptable breakfast. Staff tried to make it better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Great hotel for cost-conscious traveller

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We stayed in Varna for about 3 weeks in conjunction with the International Ballet Competition (held bi-annually and branded as the "Olympics of Ballet"). The Prima was very close to the competition site (the open-air Summer Theater) and the competition's administrative headquarters, as well as the beach. It is also within about 15 minutes' walking distance to the main tourist attractions. The hotel is small (e.g. less than 20 rooms) and was very satisfactory, in the context of a three-star hotel. We had a large deluxe family room with plenty of closet space, and our stay was very comfortable. The hotel staff all spoke English and were very helpful. The breakfasts were good and filling, and were a good excuse not to have to spend for lunch. On the negative side, the room was quite dim, and could use more lighting. The shower curtain and towels were old and have seen much wear (they replaced the shower curtain about a week into our stay).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Melbourne

Clean, central - all you need

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Ideal - between the city centre and the sea
Excellent value for money. A clean and central hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was basic - that was the only thing that prevents me from giving this hotel a "5".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for business trips

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Small nice hotel in the very center of Varna, close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergey from Prague, Czech Republic

Center location Varna

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Location: Very close to the beach
We were happy to find hotel that is very close to cafe where we are. That is standard Best Western city hotel, but it is very small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anton from London, United Kingdom

Good value hotel but spoiled by random neglegence

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Very central location. Polite, helpful and humble staff. Good breakfast. Clean room. Free wifi. Good value for money.
Cons: The first night the whole room stank of cigarettes! A fly on the food at breakfast.
Location: Very central, 5 min walk to the beach where one can find also a restaurant / cafe / bar with DJs playing smooth ambient house music.
We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is centrally located, with polite, helpful and humble staff and includes good breakfast and free wifi in the room price. The room was clean but the first night it stank of cigarettes everywhere! However next day somehow the stink has gone away on its own. There was no regular room cleaning The breakfast is served in the lobby and as the front door was left open on one occasion I saw a fly on the food. Despite some random negative impressions the hotel was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A reliable option in Varna

Posted Oct 14, 2011
This Varna Best Western was very good value for money. The hotel staff were fairly helpful, although language was a bit of a barrier and I was actually kind of surprised that the hotel staff didn't speak more English, being that it was a Best Western franchise. Not a major issue, though. We booked two rooms that said they were non-smoking but when we got there only one was in the non-smoking wing. I disliked the smell of smoke that drifted in from the rooms across the hall. The room itself was quite decent, and the location of the hotel was very good and close to the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Enterprise,Utah USA

Had a wonderful vacation

Posted May 30, 2011
Very clean, house keeper was their every day and kept the room very clean. The staff was available at all times and very friendly. They would call us a taxi as soon as we asked. The hotel was with in 5 minutes walking distance of the sea, the park, the Glav and many other attractions. The neighbor hood was noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Best Western Prima, Varna

Posted May 5, 2011
Kind and helpful staff, good location near Sea Gardens, reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Weybridge, United Kingdom

Fantastic holiday

Posted Sep 10, 2010
The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make the stay comfortable and English was not a problem as most of the staff spoke English. The only complaint was that the bath was not cleaned at all during our stay. For the rest, the towels were change regularly, the bed was made every day and we even got chocolates on the pillows the first night. The staff were happy to help with travelling around the town advising on which busses to catch to get to your destination. We had a very nice holiday and would recommend the Hotel and Bulgaria as a good holiday destination.