Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Jolla California

Best Views of Albena

Posted May 24, 2011
This hotel is in an excellent location, and if you request an upper floor room facing the sea, you will enjoy outstanding views of Albena. The staff is always helpful, the hotel also includes a breakfast buffet, indoor & outdoor pools are great, and there is also underground parking. An easy 3 minute walk to the beach and right at the entrance of the touristy pedestrian street of Albena. Overall, always an excellent value and I have been staying here since 2006.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

ENTSETZLICH!

Posted Aug 26, 2010
Habe nicht geglaubt, dass es im 21-ten Jahrhundert noch solche Hotels gibt. Das Hotel wurde seit seiner Eröffnung im Jahr 1983 nicht renoviert. Keine Klimaanlagen, das Personal extrem unfreundlich. Fazit - zurück in den kommunistischen Zeiten!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2010 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bankeryd

Posted Jul 19, 2010 on Hotels
Hotellet var uselt rummen hade vatten skador och ett par lucktade mögel. De bilder som finns med i bokningen existerar inte i verkligheten. Hotelet har nog aldrig renoverats sen det byggdes. Rekomenderar inte folk att ta in på detta hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very nice resort:)

Posted Sep 12, 2009
Very nice quiet resort! The indoor swimming pool with warm water (30*C) was really great! Hope visit it again soon! Higly reccomend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

as i said to the front desk manager: don't know how the hell you've got your stars!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2009
i went last week to this hotel with my family. my impresion after the stay is as i said to the front desk manager: "don't know how the hell you've got your stars!!!" positive points: - got an upgrade because the room was too small for 3 ppl and we have received an aprtment - breakfast and dinner negative: - apartment had a tilet deffect and the sink was bloked - very onld furniture - when we complaint that A/C wasn't working they said the room didn't include it!!! - at swimming pool they asked us to pay for the sun beds. i made a huge complaint about it and after that we were alowed to use without paying onestly, the hotel shoudnt have more then 2 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt

Schönes Hotel, gutes Essen

Posted May 8, 2009
Nettes Hotel an der Schwarzmeerküsze, besonders das Essen hat uns gut gefallen!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Villach

Besser als erwartet

Posted Jul 7, 2008
Vor Ort wurde mir ein Zimmer (2-Bett) ohne Balkon, ohne Klimaanlage, nicht renoviert bereit gestellt. Bei Buchung war es nicht möglich, eine alternative Ausstattungsvariante zu wählen. Die o.a. Varianten werden vom Hotel selbst angeboten. Das Hotel ist sauber. Die Mängel, die dem Personal bekannt sind, werden durch aufmerksamen und freundlichen Service kompensiert, reparable Schäden werden kurzfristig behoben. Die Buchung von Zimmern mit Balkon und Klimaanlage ist zu empfehlen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhône Alpes France

Hotel surfait - déçu

Posted Aug 6, 2007
Hotel très imposant au coeur d'Albena qui nécessiterait une très sérieux coup de ravalement, surtout les chambres, pour la plupart non climatisées et vieillotes. Salles de bains vétustes (has been)