Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, away from the beach crowds

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Great restaurant and draft beer in an awesome pub in the basement. Good breakfast, parking conjested but they have a private lot. Rooms are very spacious. Free wifi throughout hotel. No pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: As we were not in varna for a beach holiday it was nice to be away from all the noise and bustle of the main town. Nice quiet location.
Cons: The rooms were very big and we're clean but the furnishings a little dated, especially the carpeting.
Good location if driving into varna, but is far from the beach, about 20 min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elena from Reggio Emilia

viaggio d'affari;

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
buon rapporto qualità - prezzo; non lontano dal centro; hanno il transfer da e per aeroporto, ma attenzione che costa doppio che il taxi (20 lev circa taxi contro 40 lev transfer); se decidete di cenare nel ristorante del hotel da evitare le bistecche, non sono quello che aspettate di mangiare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stjj from United Kingdom

Good value for money

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Spacious and clean room, comfy bed, convenient hotel location near the city centre No safe in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable and good location for City

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels
We only stayed here one night before moving on to Istanbul but we found it to be a very comfortable base in a convenient location,not too far from the coach station and an easy walk into the city. The room was clean and both the bed and bathroom were enormous! Free internet throughout was great. We used the downstairs restaurant/bar for dinner which was fine although very quiet when we were there. The only small gripe is that the breakfast was lukewarm, other than that I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gmfanelli3908

Great Hotel in Varna

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
A great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. I'll be going back in a few weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good find.

Posted Apr 26, 2012
nice hotel near the centre of town. There's a great restaurant with a large selection of beers and excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen, Deutschland

Gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis

Posted Nov 21, 2011 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt zentral in Varna mit guter Verkehrsanbindung zum Bahnhof und Flughafen. Die Zimmer waren sauber, das Personal sehr freundlich. Lediglich beim Frühstück sollte man die Erwartungen nicht zu hoch schrauben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Very Good Hotel Golden Tulip

Posted Feb 25, 2011
I have enjoyed staying at the hotel. Very Friendly and helpfull. also very clean which is ipmortant