Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merzig

Hotel in Strandnähe.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels ist ruhig, der Strand ist zu Fuß in 20 Minuten zu erreichen. Das Hotel macht jedoch sowie die Zimmer vereinzelt einen baufälligen Eindruck. Das Hotelpersonal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit, das Reinigungspersonal dagegen macht den Eindruck, dass es nicht putzen will (Zimmer wurden nicht ordnungsgemäß gereinigt, nur grob bzw. gar nicht. Kommunikation schwierig, da die meisten Reinigungskräfte nur bulgarisch sprachen). Die Freizeitangebote wie bspw. Sauna oder Solarium sehen einladend aus. Insgesamt fällt das Freizeitangebote sehr mau aus. Der Pool draußen ist sauber, wird jeden Tag gereinigt. Das Frühstück ist ok, nach 3 Tagen jedoch fade, da es jeden Tag das gleiche gibt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel away from resort area

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Great out of the way location, friendly staff, peaceful, very good rooms, clean, buses to Varna stop outside.
Cons: Internet is only available in the lobby and restaurant and not in the rooms
Location: Close enough to Golden Sands, close to Zlatni pyasatsi Natural Park, Close enough to Varna
If you like a place that is away from the main resort, this is the place for you. The hotel is situated next to a woodland which is very close to the Zlatni pyasatsi Natural Park, though it is not possible to walk through the woodland to it from here. It is also within easy reach of the Golden Sands resort if you like that kind of thing and has a swimming pool in the peak season if you like that kind of thing. The staff were friendly and helpful and all times and made my stay a pleasurable experience. The food in the restaurant was very good and the area was peaceful.
4 out of 5
by PAUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel familial par excellence

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: La piscine, la terrasse du restaurant qui est la même que celle de la piscine.
Cons: Le service de nettoyage des chambres (quasi inexistant) ... difficile d'avoir des serviettes propres
Location: Hôtel du bout du monde lol mais vue sur la mer
Hôtel vieillot mais on y a passé un bon séjour. Nous y retournerons sans hésiter. Hôtel au calme, très agréable.
2 out of 5
by andrei from London

Newer come back

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
We spend two weeks,well..only towels changed dayly but they smells, pillows as well as bed.Floor newer been cleaning, dust and sand from beach stayed through all stay.when we finally took being off we been told off by management. There was no water for 24 hours...what can I say more when outside is 35.Food flat and average, coffee only instant,otherwise you have to pay extra.Most of the time staff didn't knock the door,just entered to the room,no privacy at all.Jim and rest are not Free, all extra.But the best was when we find out that we can't use swimming pool because management decided to organised wedding not considered anybody else,music all night,and condoms in swimming pool next morning.
5 out of 5
by Ferenc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet var udemærket og personalet var klar til at hjælpe, hvis de kunne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stavanger

fint hotel i skogen ikke golden sands

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: personalet utsikten
Cons: basenget
Location: ingen ting
ca 2.5 km til nernsten strand 20min gange ca 3.5km til Golden sands ca 35 min gange og sentrum av golden sands ca 5km ,info det anbefales å bruke drosje til og fra hotelet for fartsgrensen på stede er 40 men de kjører 80 og det er nesten ikke fortau. store fine rom men husk når barn er 12 år i bulgaria så reines de som voksen ikke sånn som i norge 16 ring å spør hotellet om det er ok å ta barn over 12 pga det har litt med brannforeskriftene å gjøre rommene er store nok til 5 men kun 3 voksne hadde dette låge i sentrum av golden sands x x x x x glimrende for barne familier
4 out of 5
by Nils from Oslo

Value for money

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel - service minded staff - good restaurant - nice swimming pool - not within walking distance of Golden Sands beach, but free shuttle bus, and bus / taxi is cheap
4 out of 5
by Krzysztof

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels