Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raum Würzburg, Deutsc

Toplage am Strand

Posted Dec 18, 2011 on Hotels
Da der Flughafen Varna umgebaut wird, muß Bourgas angeflogen werden, was sich für alle Hotels im Bereich Varna nachteilig auf die Gästzahlen auswirkt. Für uns eher ein Vorteil - wir wurden sehr persönlich betreut und bekamen Frühstück a la card im Schiffsrestaurant. Wir hatten ein schönes Zimmer im 6.Stock mit herrlichem Meerblick und Terasse. Das Thermalschwimmbad im Hause wurde leider nach 5 Tagen (insg. 9 Nächte Aufenthalt) wegen Reparaturarbeiten geschlossen. Optimales Preis - Leistungsverhältnis!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Do not bother with this hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2011
On arrival to this hotel we experienced an easy check in. When we reached our room we found our keycard did not actually work so had to use a manual key. The room was clean and tidy and had a nice view of the sea from the balcony but the heating in the room did not work which meant it was freezing. Other members of our group next door to us also did not have heating that worked and their hair dryer in the bathroom also did NOT work. It seems nothing really works in this hotel. The third time we ate at the hotel ship restaurant the waiter at breakfast brought out the complete wrong meals that were asked for but we said nothing and just ate it. On the evening, we ordered food and pointed to the menu; an hour and a half later the food arrived in drips and drabs without any cutlery on our tables. There was dishes missing, and most people got food that they did not actually order. To top it all, the food was stone cold and they were not doing anything to solve the problem. We left and went to reception to complain where we were told we had to pay the bill even though the food was not consumed. The ship manageress was very resistive and rude. We agreed to pay drinks but not food SO THEY HELD ONE OF OUR PASSPORTS AND SAID THEY WOULD NOT GIVE IT BACK UNTILL THE FULL BILL WAS PAID! I rang Expedia and they immediately spoke to the hotel and I got the passport back straight away. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS HOTEL. MANAGEMENT IS SHOCKING AND IT IS NOT WORTH ALL THE EFFORT!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage und kurzer Weg nach Klinik und Varna

Posted Nov 2, 2011 on Hotels
Für Bulgarische Verhältnisse ein gutes Hotel. die Lage ist einfach wunderschön. Das Personal ist freundlich und gibt sich viel Mühe. Das Essen ist insgesamt befriedigend, aber da ist durchaus noch eine STeigerungsmöglichkeit. Durch die FReundlichkeit des Personals und die Ruhe, auch durch die direkte STrandnähe konnte ich mich nach meiner Operation gut erholen. Ich würde das Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen, und werde das auch tun. Ein Sahnebonbon ist die eigene Thermalquelle, die die Hotelgäste kostenlos nutzen können.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Great place terrible service

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels
When my wife arrived at the Sirius hotel we were glad about the location of the the hotel because it was so close to the Black sea, but it all went downhill when we were taken to our room which was located in the 2nd floor of the basement. Initial inspection of the room my wife and I were willing to deal with the accommodations until we realized that we had no wi-fi and there was a smell of sewage coming from the bathroom. We went to the front desk and my wife who is Bulgarian was not happy at all because we were also suppose to have a balcony attached to our room. The front desk told my wife that room we reserved was actually not available and thought the room they gave us would be sufficient. We requested that we switch room if they could find another one. They told us the they would have to confer with the manager, but she was out of the office. Later when I was in the lobby the manager walks out of her office but I didn't realized until the next day it was her. The following day we told the front desk again about the sewage smell and that we were not happy about our room. We requested again to speak to the manager and we waited until she arrived to the hotel. We watch her come in and be told by the front desk and be notified that we were waiting on her, She went back to her office and after 20 minutes we asked the front desk was that her and if so can we speak to her. The front desk called for her and she told them that she didn't have time to speak to me. After this we were furious and we walked out and my wife and I discussed options on how we were going to to relocate to another hotel. So we spent the next few hours walking to other hotels and finding a new hotel. We ended up relocating to a hotel called Romance Splendid. I can't suggest Sirius Hotel to anyone after what my wife and I experienced. The location is spot on but the service and the food definitely did not make this a place a I wanted to spend my vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Münster

Erholung pur

Posted Jun 19, 2011
Ich habe mich während meines Aufenthaltes im Hotel sehr gut erholt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bord de plage

Posted Jun 9, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel très bien en bord de mer, chambre avec vue sur la mer, terrasse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CLISSON

Posted Apr 28, 2011 on Hotels
Dans la zone sécurisé du quartier Hotelier, aucun problemes de sécurité!!! Endroit extrêmement agréable. Ideal pour ceux qui veulent une grande chambre vue sur mer avec petit dejeuner inclus pour le prix d'un 1étoiles en France